Reviews The King's Arms

EpsomBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.6/6
58 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6503
The Stonhouse

58 The King's Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The King's Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The King's Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The King's Arms.

Excellent
4.6/6
58 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Staff were very helpful. I ordered a Classic Dog & was very enjoyable. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

My husband and I enjoyed the food , the service was good and the waiter was very attentive. The atmosphere was very laid back and made for a very relaxing evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
sue f.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to Kings Arms over weekend with my Partner, wasn't disappointed the food was excellent and service was fab, will definitely be going again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food in a friendly atmosphere. Would definitely go back again....soon. The veggie starter was healthy and tasty. Both of us had curries for mains, which were just right in terms of 'spice level' and full of meat!

"Great"
5/6
Heather D.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a Friday night and we the only people in eating the whole evening! So not much of an atmosphere! But saying that you couldn’t fault the service, as had our own personal waitress who explains and answered any question we had on the menu. Food came up in a timely manner and was excellent, as a pub the wine wasn’t as expensive as other restaurants and a nice selection and we will go back again another day. As I said only marked down as there wasn’t much of a atmosphere but sure once word out how good the food is it be busier as that is all that’s missing from the evening! So, hopefully next time it will be busier, I just hope we can get a table.

"Okay"
3/6
Miranda B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Hopefully just an 'off day' ... We've been several times in the past & it's usually very good in the restaurant. However, this time it was far from it, leaving those in our group feeling frustrated. Only one waiter was working, serving every table, he was unhelpful, bordering on rude, when we asked to order anything or for advice about how many dragon platter starters to share between our group in order to cater for all of us to try one of everything. We had to guess in the end and we ended up not getting enough because he said it was up to us to guess (it seemed obvious he didn't want to help). The food wasn't up to standard - over cooked and 2 orders arrived much later than everyone else. By the time we wanted to order coffee & pudding we were told bluntly that the kitchen was closing (... At 9pm!!). Not good. Probably won't go back which is a shame, as for a while we thought this was a fabulous place.

"Good"
4/6
Randa B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely beer garden, friendly staff, but very very slow service. I think there was only one member of staff monitoring the bar and restaurant. The food took a very long time to come out. The main dishes on the Thai menu do not come with rice or salad so you have to order that on top of your chosen dish. The food was nice, just not enough of it. When we went to pay out bill we walked through the restaurant and into the bar and still couldn't see anyone to serve us, ended up having to pop our head into the kitchen to ask for someone to take our money so we could leave.

"Great"
5/6
lindsey s.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, pleasant surrounds and friendly staff. Only area for improvement would be to have another waiter serving as the two that were there had a lot of tables to cover and it subsequently took a while to be served. Not a problem as we had plenty of time however may put off some diners.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great choice of food on the menu, the wine was gorgeous.. the guy serving us was super friendly and helpful... my friend and I had a lovely evening.. I would recommend Thai food for sure at the Kings Arms. Yum!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zara S.2 years ago · 1 review

As a party of six I was very impressed with the whole experience, the staff were friendly, welcoming and very attentive. The food was delicious and I look forward to returning to try all the other food on the menu.