Reviews The Knox

BiltonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
70 Reviews
The Knox Harrogate image 1
The Knox Harrogate image 2
The Knox Harrogate image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

70 The Knox Reviews

Read reviews about The Knox here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Knox. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Knox.

Excellent
5.4/6
70 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne R.4 days ago · 1 review

date night! great environment and lovely food. the staff were very nice and very friendly.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.7 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant Sunday carvery. The big is big, plenty of meats and veg to choose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynda B.a month ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere and value for money.Family friendly.Service excellent.Will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie M.a month ago · 1 review

The place was lovely, the staff were fabulous, very attentive & the food was delicious, the fact that they have 3 different size plates suitable for all appertits is brilliant.

"Excellent"
6/6
chrissie w.a year ago · 1 review

Sunday carvery at the Knox was a happy delightful experience. Our table was ready, the staff friendly and efficient. The meats served by Simon were so well cooked. I had turkey, my husband the medium rare beef and pork. The meat was served with home-cooked Yorkshire pudding, gorgeous roast potatoes, crisp and golden outside with a soft inside, mashed potato and stuffing. A self service counter gave us a choice of garden peas, red cabbage, carrots and cauliflower cheese. I forgot, Tyler who served us gravy so delightfully, asking where we would like it and how much was full of flavour. There was a good range of sauces as well. We were more than satisfied, but from the dessert menu we chose Jen's meringue served with raspberry coulis, chocolate sauce and cream. That was a 'sweet' mistake, so big and delicious we scraped our plates clean. The well stocked bar was tempting, but for me a dry January! A Peroni satisfied my husband. The Knox is great for food, but also a good meeting place to enjoy the company of friends over a coffee or a drink. Thank you to The Knox for a happy relaxed time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.a year ago · 2 reviews

New Year’s Eve carvery with family Lovely food and plenty of it ! We had small plate carvery stacked with 2 meat selection, mash and roasts, Yorkshire pud , stuffing and veg , all nicely cooked and prepared . 3 x meringue sweets, with cream and chocolate sauce, yum ! Staff attentive , and helpful , it was really busy, but no long waiting times! We had to deposit a credit card before paying, not done this before but no problem and worked well. This is our local , we live 10 mins walk away and yes, it’s family friendly and it was the festive season, but I do think, management /staff ought to quietly speak to those families with small children , and politely point out that it would be appreciated if their children could behave better and not be allowed to run riot in walk ways and round tables when customers and staff are eating and trying to serve drinks and plates of food and walk over them and also have to shout over the constant wailing, shouting and screaming! This would make it a far more pleasant dining experience , food for thought? We will visit again though, in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark R.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was brilliant, thoroughly enjoyed it - portions were a good size (nachos were huge!) and food was very good quality. My steak was slightly less pink than I like it, but other than that couldn’t find fault. Chips were good, blue cheese sauce was lush. Nachos with pulled pork was great -so many times they’re overdone in pubs, but these were lovely. My partners prawn linguini was excellent too. Prawns well cooked and great sauce and flavour. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Andrea G.a year ago · 1 review

Sunday. Great Food can't fault it! A bit too noisy in barn bar (dog friendly area) music too loud so everyone having to raise their voice over it. Had to wait a while for waitress. When the waitress did come she asked what we wanted and then came back with a token for the carvery and asked for a credit card to put behind the bar. We then had to queue up in turns at the carvery as we had a dog that couldn't go in that area. The queueing meant that one of us had almost finished eating by the time the other got served. In short a great tasting Sunday lunch, unnessary awkward system, music too loud for a Sunday lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
WILLIAM H.a year ago · 1 review

The Knox atmosphere was excellent friendly staff,good choice of food which was well cooked and tasted good. We were a group of eight and we were quickly served. One of the best pubs locally for food and atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian A.7 months ago · 1 review

The staff were brilliant and the atmosphere was welcoming. The seafood platter was sumptuous. For us the garlic was a little over-facing and a fresh fruit salad would have been nice as something refreshing to finish with, but the quality of the food was lovely, for example the fish in the fishnchips part of the platter was beautifully lush, tender and tasty. We had a lovely evening celebrating my friend's Birthday.