Reviews The Lazy Cow

Town CentreSteak££££
Good
3.1/6
26 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

On The Rocks

Sanders Park
5.7/6189
On The Rocks

Micky's Steakaway

Town Centre
5.2/657
Micky's Steakaway

26 The Lazy Cow Reviews

Read reviews about The Lazy Cow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lazy Cow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lazy Cow.

Good
3.1/6
26 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Expensive
Noise levels:Average
Service:Good
Food:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tom W.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb service, lovely environment and a great food made our evening wonderful! Steaks were cooked to perfection and the wine was excellent. We will be returning soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie D.2 years ago · 1 review

Apart from the fact that it is now called The Globe and not the Lazy Cow it was lovely food, good service and pleasant surroundings

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie A.2 years ago · 1 review

The experience was fantastic! Food and service excellent, I had tempura prawns and Shanghai noodles! atmosphere great and loved music from duelling pianos - don't miss this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy O.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely from start to finish Steaks are beautiful ! Will definitely return, staff good, atmoshepere great, music good and in my wife's words "there was nothing Lazy about the Cow"

"Good"
4/6
Helen H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had booked a table for 3 a few weeks ago for lunch on the 18th December. I had checked on line and we chose the lazy cow because we liked the Christmas fayre menu. However, when we asked for the Christmas menu we were told that we should have pre-ordered. Nowhere on-line did it tell us we needed to pre-book. The staff were very good and checked with the chef but there were only 2 turkey meals left which was very disappointing. The food we received was very nice and the place is lovely but lacked the Christmas feel, I presume if we had pre-booked we would have had crackers etc on the table. It may be a good idea to post on-line if you need to pre-order.

"Bad"
2/6
Liz P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Can only describe this visit as disappointing. Had looked at the website before my visit to check the menu, which had the festive menu but no date from which it started. When we got there they told us no festive menu was avaliable, but the table next to us could have it as they had pre booked it. Poor choice of drinks. Only offered 1 mock tail. Decided on fish and chips for main. Lovely and hot, chips were tasty, wasn't too keen on fish. Dessert was strange, a cookie and brownie on the same plate. Would not return here.

"Terrible"
1/6
Martin C.2 years ago · 1 review

Very very disappointed. Booked looking forward to special lunch to use voucher won at school raffle. When showed to staff they went to check with manager and advised would not accept. Apparently The Lazy Cow has had a change of owner, and they would not honour. The voucher makes no reference to owning company or any limitation for use. The name remains unchanged, logo unchanged and in fact the manager who issued the voucher also still works there. Will not be returning and certainly not recommending to friends, in fact will advise avoid visiting this venue.

"Great"
5/6
Christopher C.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly welcome, good service and a pleasant atmosphere meant an excellent evening was had by all. Not a huge choice on the menu but enough to choose from. Steaks superb all be it, a little pricey !

"Good"
4/6
Sammie B.2 years ago · 1 review

So I knew I was going to a steak house but I did expect there to be just one veggie option.. Such as a bean burger, or even a salad!!! Really not a fussy veggie but find it unheard of ... Even Nando has 3/4 options!!!

"Bad"
2/6
Nigel G.2 years ago · 1 review

This chain has lost its way. The menu choice is now very limited - the sharing steaks (which used to be the best thing on the menu) are no more, along with the taster desserts. And who ever heard a of a steak house without onion rings! The wine we chose was out of stock! Music is too loud and intrusive. Food was good but the ambience spoiled it - we're clearly not alone in thinking this as the place was less than half full on a Friday night.