Reviews The Left Bank

Town CentreEuropean££££
Excellent
5.3/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Hinds Head

Charnock Richard
5.5/6381
The Hinds Head

The Baltic Social

The Baltic Triangle
4.6/6266
The Baltic Social

20 The Left Bank Reviews

Read reviews about The Left Bank here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Left Bank. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Left Bank.

Excellent
5.3/6
20 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Imre G.a year ago · 1 review

We had the door opened for us, our table was waiting when we arrived. The place was roomy, warm and well lit. The staff was welcoming. The menu was clear and easily understandable. Our order arrived quickly despite the restaurant being almost full. The food was hot and tasty. We enjoyed our evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary W.a year ago · 3 reviews

Love the left bank food is the best quality and the staff are lovely and so helpful every meal comes hot I cannot stand warm food won’t be long before we go again to this lovely restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather J.a year ago · 1 review

Have been going to Left Bank for many years now.It is very popular and the staff are always very welcoming,friendly and helpful.Good variety on the menu and always had an enjoyable meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Phyllis G.a year ago · 1 review

The loveliest dining experience ever. Warmly greeted by staff you are then treated to some amazing food and wine and finally escorted to the door for a friendly farewell. The Left Bank is one of my favourite restaurants of all time.l

"Excellent"
6/6
BEVERLEY K.a year ago · 1 review

Had an amazing time when we popped in for a birthday lunch. One of the owners could not do enough to make my daughter the birthday girl feel special, even dancing with her to Happy Birthday. Food looks and tastes exquisite and very reasonably priced considering the extra mile they go in good customer service. I thoroughly recommend here

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary B.a year ago · 1 review

Couldn't fault the service - asked what vegan adjustments could be made and the waiter came out to explain what vegan dishes could be made even if they weren't on the menu! Great meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline W.a year ago · 1 review

We have been regular diners for years. Food is lovely, staff are excellent, always smiling and helpful. A pleasure to eat there. We are returning again next Saturday.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.a year ago · 1 review

Everything was great from the time we arrived until leaving very attentive excellent food and service we have been a number of times and never been disapointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia C.a year ago · 1 review

Great family meal was enjoyed by all! The staff were attentive and the food was fresh tasting with something for everyone. We will all be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita E.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely relax atmosphere, Amazing food every visit no matter what time of day. Polite, happy and welcoming staff... 10/10 5* service Great value for money.