Reviews Malt Bar

CentreInternational££££
Good
2.8/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Flavourz World Buffet

Bearwood
5.0/61627
Flavourz World Buffet

The King's Lounge

Bearwood
4.8/677
The King's Lounge

12 Malt Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Malt Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Malt Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Malt Bar.

Good
2.8/6
12 Reviews
Value for money:Expensive
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Nothing special
Service:Good
Food:Average
Waiting time:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Good"
4/6
Libby C.2 years ago · 1 review

Would have been better without the brown lettuce but Good value for money. Staff friendly, good sized options and very handy for The Garrick which is why I go here, probably wouldn't otherwise.

"Good"
4/6
Julie K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Service very friendly and efficient. Food reasonably good. Steak salad - steak could have been served hot, it was barely warm. Fish and chips good. Nachos starter excellent portion for 3 or even 4.

"Good"
4/6
Philip S.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal was fine with good sized portions, well cooked. Food could have perhaps been a little warmer. The waiting time was good and service friendly without being too familiar. Music a little loud for choice.

"Good"
4/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food/value for money but staff very thin on the ground resulting in service being less than expected which is unfortunate as it was a rare family gathering

"Okay"
3/6
Chris B.2 years ago · 1 review

Our table wasn't ready and we had to wait for nearly 45 minutes. We needed to be out by 7.25 and by now it was 6.45. We ordered our meals quickly but still had to wait some time. We then had to rush our meals to ensure we were out on time.

"Okay"
3/6
Graham O.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very busy so the food was a little slow arriving and was not of the greatest quality when it arrived. In their defence the staff were all very pleasant and the drinks ordered came very quickly, perhaps they were short staffed that night?

"Okay"
3/6
pete a.2 years ago · 1 review

Room was not warm.food was kept warm.limp chips.tired veg.one meal served much later than others at least it was fresh!!!. Staff were very friendly pity about the "kept warm" food. Will return only because of the staff.maybe another "" chef"" will be on duty.

"Terrible"
1/6
Felicity C.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely awful! The first thing we ordered we couldnt have as the freezer had broken the day before so they didn't have any stock (plenty of time to replace it) then took forty minutes for garlic bread to arrive! Starters wernt cleared, we wernt asked if we wanted more drinks, inedible mains arrived another forty minutes later. So bad couldn't eat them, even after complaining the staff still faffed around behind the bar not serving us. There was only one other table in so they wernt even busy. Terrible food and service such a shame.

"Okay"
3/6
Kim R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was ok - but service was awful - slow unresponsive and no care at all - to top it there seem to be no atmosphere - very bland

"Terrible"
1/6
Zoe M.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant rang me and told me that they had double booked, just 2 days before we were due to go. Did not offer an alternative time. Disgusting!