Reviews The Marquis Wellington

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
51 Reviews
The Marquis Wellington Leicester image 1
The Marquis Wellington Leicester image 2
The Marquis Wellington Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

51 The Marquis Wellington Reviews

Read reviews about The Marquis Wellington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Marquis Wellington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Marquis Wellington.

Excellent
4.8/6
51 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher L.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly, helpful staff, good food, great beer, relaxed atmosphere, really enjoyed our visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.4 months ago · 1 review

It was busy so I would recommend booking a table. The burger was delicious, a mexicana, and chips are tasty too. Super atmosphere and a friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.5 months ago · 1 review

We booked here based on reviews we had seen. We wanted somewhere to eat before a show at De Montford Hall. The staff are friendly, professional and attentive. The food was excellent and served quickly. We weren't rushed, even though the pub was getting full by the time we left. I would definitely visit again if in Leicester.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine B.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent pub with a great outdoor patio area!! Very good food and friendly staff. Always a must visit when in Leicester. Short stroll from the station too!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food with a lovely atmosphere & friendly staff - highly recommend. I can't fault anything about the evening. One of our daughters is a vegetarian & for once she was even spoiled for choice. A good place for family dinning, business or a catch up with friends over a bottle of wine - will definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Rajinder L.2 years ago · 1 review

We Went to The Maquis for Father's Day . I booked this for my husband and children. Booking online was easy and chose this as food, service and ambience is always great. Been here quite a few times with different people during the day and the evening and I just like the quality of the food, the happy, attentive and friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lance E.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food great service would reccomend as a great palce to meeet Eat nd drink with friends or colleagues. Quick service meant we could relax and enjoy our food before heading on to wahtch a show at DeMontfort hall which is just around the corner. we will deffinitly visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Giordano Bruno S.2 years ago · 1 review

The Marquis Wellington is a cool and pleasant pub with nice food and has a good variety of beverages. The staff is also very friendly.

"Okay"
3/6
Sara P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lemon wedge with waitbait stale and hard I had to give my hubby mine out of my gin and tonic! Kids fish fingers 90% batter pathetic amount of fish inside!!! I wouldn't let my daughter eat it! My Cajun chicken salad came with nothing as described. Was meant to have roasted peppers on it?!?! Was horrible spikey lettuce leaves, tomato and cucumber that's it. Hardly eadable and left most. Hubby enojoyed his roast although portion small and he was hungry again within the hour! The one positive.....loved the decor! X

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely olde worldy pub with modern touches. Spacious outdoor area, with plenty of seating. All the staff are welcoming, friendly and polite. Service was quick and the food was to high standard and my choice was homemade. Can't fault the place.