Reviews The Merry Harriers - Godalming

HambledonBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
62 Reviews
The Merry Harriers - Godalming Hambledon image 1
The Merry Harriers - Godalming Hambledon image 2
The Merry Harriers - Godalming Hambledon image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

62 The Merry Harriers - Godalming Reviews

Read reviews about The Merry Harriers - Godalming here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Merry Harriers - Godalming. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Merry Harriers - Godalming.

Excellent
4.8/6
62 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David T.18 days ago · 1 review

Lovely Sunday lunch and great to be back at the MH. Friendly service and delicious menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bhavisha T.21 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food the Llamas are sweet and had such a nice random Saturday lunch :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben M.24 days ago · 1 review

My daughter loved the Llamas. Lovey atmosphere. Great place. big thumbs up

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick d.a month ago · 1 review

High quality food, good atmosphere and excellent service. Thank you.😎

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard h.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic family day out - as the only four on the trek, we had a Llama each, which made for an interesting and rewarding trek - the llamas love to eat, so the pace wasn't too much for the kids to cope with, and the Llamas we took, Diesel, Mungo, Sarji and Louis, were ideally suited to their humans ( including a 10 and 11 yr old ) no moaning about walking either ( the kids that is ) as they really had to concentrate on getting to know their Llama and making sure they went the right way - Many thanks to John, our guide for the interesting walk, the advice and encouragement along the way. Back at the pub the sunday roasts were really good - we'll back for those for sure, and made for a very restful afternoon, when we got home - would highly recommend the whole experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen H.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great time at The Merry Harriers - the atmosphere was exactly what we wanted, traditional old pub. They have a great selection of real ales and beer and a good selection of wine. We had a lovely meal and thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

"Great"
5/6
Susan M.5 months ago · 1 review

Very welcoming, even provided bowl of water for the dog. Good quality food - my soup was clearly made with a good stock base and very tasty. Rest of the food well made too. Only negative was terrible coffee which the other couple with us ordered. Beyond weak, and by the time it reached our table the waiter had spilled a lot of it into the saucer. So bad that it was left undrunk. Didn't complain at the time as the pub was busy and we needed to go, and I am sure that the fault would have been rectified if we had said.

"Good"
4/6
Julie M.9 months ago · 1 review

The only negative comment was the Limited menu choices. We went in for Sunday lunch and they only had a beef roast and it would be nice to have had chicken too. A lot of people don’t eat red meat. A couple of good salads and some fish all seemed to be missing. Three of our party went for a ploughman’s for lack of choice and I just had a prawn starter. What happened to the scampi I had seen on the menu online? Saying that the food was really nice and excellently presented so we will return but I will phone to check the menu.

"Okay"
3/6
Liz H.6 months ago · 1 review

Sadly not the best experience today. Food took over an hour to arrive (and we had to change one order half an hour after ordering as they had run out). When it eventually arrived, two out of three fish were overcooked and dry. Burgers were cooked well but the two consumers did not like the mayo that was on the top. Chips were at best, average. Not sure if this was just bad luck (very busy/understaffed?), or typical. We have eaten here on several occasions in the past (a year ago was the last time) with no particular problems. As locals, we are very well served with excellent pubs around us, so I think that The Harriers needs to up its game if it wants repeat business.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marion K.4 months ago · 1 review

The Merry Harriers’ staff were exceptionally warm and welcoming and it was lovely to step into this characterful country pub and have a hot mulled cider. We enjoyed a family pre-Christmas meal: everyone thoroughly enjoyed every course : tasty, warm, nicely presented, delicious! We would recommend The Merry Harriers and hope to return soon.