Reviews The Moon & Sixpence

YeadonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
43 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6588
The Ilkley Cow

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6374
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

43 The Moon & Sixpence Reviews

Read reviews about The Moon & Sixpence here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Moon & Sixpence. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Moon & Sixpence.

Excellent
5.1/6
43 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sharron H.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and the service is fantastic. I was sceptical after reading some of the reviews but all I can say is try it for yourself you will not be disopointed. We have been a few times now and it's always great

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

First visit .... excellent Sunday lunch ! Really fresh food and excellent service .... went back the following Saturday night and once again excellent . Really hope this place survives as it's a great addition to the area .

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy S.2 years ago · 1 review

Such a relaxing environment and delicious food. We had such a warm welcome. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a romantic meal or get together with friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food, friendly staff. Well worth a visit. Delicious mojito aperitif! Beautiful surroundings and good service. I shall be making it one of my regular haunts.

"Okay"
3/6
Corinne W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Although the owners must have spent a great deal of money to convert this pub into the Moon and Sixpence and the decor was lovely and the service was good, sadly I'm afraid there wasn't much else to recommend this restaurant. My party went at 8.30pm on a Saturday night and I think we were one of only 5 tables occupied. My friend's prawn cocktail starter had no sauce in it whatsoever - she had to ask for some and my main dish, seafood linguine, was overcooked. In addition, there was far too much linguine and not enough seafood. My other two friends had the haddock and chips - the chips were soggy and the fish was all batter and very little fish. We didn't bother with dessert. Our overall opinion of this restaurant is that it is in completely the wrong location and the food is at best, mediocre. Personally, given how quiet it was on the Saturday night that I was there, I don't think it will last past Christmas . . . . if it even lasts that long!

"Good"
4/6
Joanne K.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our night out eating here. Lovely decor and pleasant atmosphere, however, we felt it isn't the kind of restaurant it thinks it is. It really needs a few more "special" touches, for example making sure it has everything on the menu so as not to disappoint, making sure you are acknowledged when you enter the restaurant and ensuring the toilets sinks are working properly and stop them overflowing so customers are not having to wade through puddles of water whilst visiting the toilet (very disconcerting when your dining) To name but a few. Overall though we would go again and recommend it to family and friends. It''s better than average pub food served in a lovely looking venue by helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet E.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been to The Moon and Sixpence several times and we really enjoy our evenings when we go. The food and the surroundings are delightful but what makes the evening special are the staff. We would not hesitate to recommend this new restaurant but keep it to yourself - don't tell too many people, as we may not get a table next time.

"Great"
5/6
Myra F.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We had a lovely meal at Moon & Sixpence last Saturday with good food and service - in fact the service was faultless. We were feeling a little cold when we arrived so the fan next to us was turned off and the door closed, this was done without complaint and we spent the rest of the evening comfortably. I have already recommended it to our friends and will certainly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol F.2 years ago · 1 review

I went with two friends as we were staying nearby and it was recommended by our landlady. The service was superb and the food was excellent ..the room was delightful, modern airy and warm.a lovely experience. We were well looked after. A restaurant we will come back to. The food was great value for money.a relaxing evening with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan C.2 years ago · 1 review

It was our first visit to The Moon and Sixpence since its new opening. We were greeted by friendly polite staff. The menu isnt overly fussy but the food is fantastic. Starter great. Main great. Pudding.......although i would have liked to see a cheescake.......still great. We will definately be returning in the near future. Thankyou for a lovely evening.