Reviews The Olive Tree

Town CentreGreek££££
Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

11 The Olive Tree Reviews

Read reviews about The Olive Tree here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Olive Tree. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Olive Tree.

Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alana W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Stunning food, big portions and the owner is one of the friendliest people you could meet!! True Greek! I will visit again and take lots of friends. Well worth it in such a quaint restaurant!! Can't fault it at all!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian A.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great food; intimate, friendly atmosphere; excellent value. Best place to eat in Walsall. Don't be fooled by the setting (next to bus station), it's a piece of the Mediterranean in the Black Country.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian A.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We had to re-book a week later than planned because of a flash flood. It was well worth the wait. The food was excellent and Mario and his family could not have been more friendly. The whole atmosphere reminded us of an intimate French bistro - save for the authentic Cypriot food, of course - rather than cafe-restaurant adjacent to Walsall bus station. We certainly will be returning. Tip - save room for the cheesecake!

"Excellent"
6/6
peter c.2 years ago · 1 review

Quirky difficult to find location, Mario the owner provides exceptional service and quality food and would recommend the Cypriot beer,Keo. A little gem will be returning.

"Good"
4/6
Gordon T.2 years ago · 1 review

Really nice restaurant visited on a quiet evening, my fault. Food was A1. However after finishing our main meal we weren't asked if we wanted more drinks, dessert or coffee. Although the restaurant is open until 22.00 on a Tuesday. It was pretty obvious that they wanted us to go at 21.00 so we did. A little disappointing end to a lovely meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly atmosphere, delicious food cooked from scratch, reasonable prices. I would recommend you try it out for yourself. i have been back since my first visit. It's a true gem and I can't wait till my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon K.2 years ago · 1 review

Great evening with a meze that defeated both of us! We will definitely be back! Had great fun and the bill was very reasonable. Super little place, unpretentious but with some excellent food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food, great staff, owner spoke to us and discussed options on the menu. We loved it and will be back hopefully for my husbands birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was my 3rd visit, my partners 1st. Mario was very welcoming and recommended dishes and drinks to try, he didn't steer us wrong! Delicious