Reviews The Pepper Vine

AintreeIndian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Eastzeast - Liverpool

The Baltic Triangle
5.0/6347
Eastzeast - Liverpool

Sultan's Palace

City Centre
5.3/682
Sultan's Palace

34 The Pepper Vine Reviews

Read reviews about The Pepper Vine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Pepper Vine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Pepper Vine.

Excellent
4.8/6
34 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine I.7 months ago · 9 reviews

The Pepper Vine was empty when we arrived on Wednesday at 8.30 pm but you could see that it had been busy earlier on in the day and evening. We were asked which table we would like, we chose a table that had already bee made up and sat down we were then given a menu each and asked what we would like to drink. We enjoyed every bite and sip of food and drink that we had ordered food was cooked to satisfaction and presented very nicely, the staff were very professional, pleasant and helpful, the prices of both food and drink we found to be affordable, the menu had quite a wide range of different dishes to choose from they even have a child's/ family area to sit in that is shaped has a boat. The restaurant is open daily for lunch up until 4 pm then from 5.00 pm they serve dinner up until 10.30 pm it is has a sizable area with a lot of tables, the toilets are upstairs. We would recommend to all, we will return to try another dish of tasty Indian food very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren N.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was 10/10,really tasty and really good value for money ,, and the service was superb , had a great night out, will definitely be going back very soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa C.a year ago · 1 review

The two young girls who waited on us were lovely. The service they provided was excellent. They made our time there really enjoyable. The restaurant itself could do with a refurbishment or at least a thorough clean but the food was lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip C.a year ago · 2 reviews

always lovely food and fine service at reasonable prices in here

"Excellent"
6/6
Gopi G.2 years ago · 1 review

My first time. Nice and cosy place. The food was authentic, arrived at the table steaming hot and fresh. It was well presented and laid out neatly on the dishes. The starters were just right - warm, right quantity, juicy, though fried and skewered. The main meal was tasty, sumptuous and filling. Overall, a good experience and value for money, in my opinion. My wife was very happy with the meal and that's what primarily matters! Warm and friendly waiters. Helped us navigate the menu and the spice levels. The music was somewhat lost in the din. It would be perfect if the audio is distributed around. Will certainly be there, soon. And, this time, it will be a dinner on the boat. Yeah, the boat. Go, find out....

"Okay"
3/6
Rebecca R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

There was a party of 14 of us last night for my boyfriends birthday. We were asked to pre order our food for the night with it being a big party, which we did. When booking we were asked if it would be ok to sit us in the function suite upstairs which we agreed. I would say to anyone not to agree to this as you feel like you are just left up there. We had to keep going downstairs to ask to take our drinks order. Our booking was for 7pm, after pre ordering we received our starters at 8:15pm, then didn't receive our main courses until nearly half 9. This I think is unacceptable. The one thing I cannot fault is the food. It was absolutely gorgeous. I don't believe that anyone was at fault it was just very busy and I am aware that it is fairly newly opened so I didn't expect it to be perfect, I would just say don't book a big party here as they don't seem to be able to cope with it. I think I would eat here again, maybe just with a smaller party!!!

"Great"
5/6
irene k.2 years ago · 1 review

Have been to this restaurant four times now. and never been dissapointed with the quality of the food and genuine hospitality of the staff. The service could be described as a little quirky, a little rough around the edges, needs improving, but very pleasant staff . Dont be put off or you will miss out. My friend is disabled and the toilets were upstairs. She was told she could use the staff toilet on the ground floor. She was helped to the toilet by a member of the staff, and on return said it was immaculate!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike H.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Its excellent - very good variety, try the South Indian food. The parottas are excellent, as is the traditional beef curry. We also tried a fish curry which is a speciality of Kerela. They do faloodas as an option for dessert, which is a bit like a cross between an ice cream sundae and a milk shake - and delicious. Highly recommended. Oh, and cheap too....

"Great"
5/6
Kevin g.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is very nice and the staff very friendly just one thing is the staff need to go on a food tasting day so they can tell the customers what things are like and what is in the food and better description on the menus for people with nut allergy's . but the food was very nice and we will be going back thanks

"Okay"
3/6
Rach W.2 years ago · 1 review

Poor service. Young girl is waiting on by herself but seemed more interested in standing by the bar than collecting plates. Asking how our meal was or asking customers if they wanted anything else. Was quite rude and seemed like she really didn't want to be in work. We waited around 20 minutes for our starter which was just popadums, when our food finally arrived our popadums were missing when I questioned her about it she made out I hadn't ordered them and eventually said she would get us some. Food was great but wouldn't visit again due to the poor service.