Reviews The Piper

Chester CityBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
44 Reviews
The Piper Chester image 1
The Piper Chester image 2
The Piper Chester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

44 The Piper Reviews

Read reviews about The Piper here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Piper. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Piper.

Excellent
5.3/6
44 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tony H.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice Sunday roast, couldn’t fault the food at all!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and amazing service, really welcoming to out of town visitors and helpful with recommendations for places to visit while in town, would eat here again

"Excellent"
6/6
Kier B.4 months ago · 1 review

A nice relaxed atmosphere. Really enjoyed our Saturday night dinner here. The soup of the day was very tasty and amazing pastry for the mains! Attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne E.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and we didn't have to wait too long to eat. Shared a bottle of shiraz which was tasty and a good price. Staff are friendly and made us feel welcome.

"Great"
5/6
Roy B.a year ago · 1 review

booked the table on the internet, greeted well on arrival by the bar man even though looking after another customer which I liked and told us where our table was, waited a little while to be served as a little busy. food was very nice and hot and presented on a hot plate. was not to sure on arrival as pub looks very nice on outside but a little dated and tired with stained chairs chipped tables and stained paint work on the inside, so was a bit worried about the food looking at the state off the pub, but I guess never judge a book by its cover as it was a busy place and I guess that's down to the food and service, so I would suggest if the pub is doing well a re-fit might be due.

"Good"
4/6
Laura H.a month ago · 1 review

Very slow service, mainly because of one poor girl doing all the work, but once the food arrived it was great. Really lovely food served nice and hot. Annoying bloke at the next table - don't know how he ate his food as didn't stop talking long enough to put anything in his mouth, ironically complaining at one point about someone he knows who never stops talking! However, can't blame The Piper for that. In summary, great but not if you're in a hurry!

"Great"
5/6
Michael J.a year ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and all the staff were nice, polite and friendly. Plenty of room in the car park too. Would have liked to have sat in a separate 'dining' area away from the bar area. But other than that, we definitely recommend The Piper and will no doubt, be visiting there again. Thank you all very much.

"Great"
5/6
Farah C.a year ago · 1 review

If even the saying don't judge a book by its cover is true then it very much applies to this place. I would have driven past this place because of its facade. I'm glad I wasn't driving and actually walked in. The food, went for Sunday Lunch, is delicious! It is the best value roast I have had in a very long time. The quality of the meat is top excellent well done to your supplier and chef for producing top quality no nonsense food. The service is honest and friendly. Really enjoyed my experience and will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neill R.a year ago · 1 review

You never know with a local pub but we were really happy with our visit. The staff were welcoming and the food arrived quickly. The meals themselves were great value and there were a very good size. We chanced it for Sunday lunch as there were long waits at the Toby carvery but really happy we found this place as it is far better than the chains. Would really recommend a visit!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanesss W.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff. Good food. Reasonable prices and a variety of menu choice. Plenty of car park spaces. Would definitely recommend The Piper and will be back soon. Child friendly too.