Reviews The Railway Inn

CurbridgeDrinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
51 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Rockstone

City Centre
5.5/6486
The Rockstone

The Forest Home

Hardley
5.0/619
The Forest Home

51 The Railway Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Railway Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Railway Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Railway Inn.

Excellent
5.0/6
51 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and great blackboard specials. Service was prompt and with a smile. This place has really improved over the years and is still improving.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna P.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely cosy feel to the restaurant, great service, made to feel immediately welcome. Nicely varied menu and specials boards. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch, great value and already booked to return. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great evening with the family last evening . Great hosts , lovely ambience, from the comfy chairs for pre dinner drinks to the amazing roasts and home made puddings . Will be visiting again very soon , great pub for the winter ahead .

"Excellent"
6/6
Perry L.2 years ago · 1 review

very good but can't be arsed with trying to find twenty five words to describe what was a very nice meal. Is that good enough

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean R.2 years ago · 1 review

Chose this restaurant by the positive reviews and that it catered for vegans. We were not disappointed! There were 6 of us, we had a lovely big table in lovely surroundings and the food was delicious! Friendly staff and efficient service. We will definitely be going back and wouldn't hesitate recommending The Railway Inn to others. We all had a really nice evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle B.2 years ago · 1 review

I went there in the evening with my family.The staff were very friendly,a good atmosphere the menu was brilliant my husband had steak I ordered pie of the day my daughter had the most burger my son ordered a burger from the children's menu. The food was amazing !HUGE portions beautifully presented even though we were full we had to order pudding! Baileys cheesecake,chocolate brownies and crumble absolutely delicious.Yummie! Highly recommend this pub. It's the best in the area for food and for a friendly atmosphere.Good value for money

"Good"
4/6
Liz C.a year ago · 1 review

Been here before and loved it so much we went back. For some reason today was not so good. Main meal came very quickly but we were not asked if we wanted a dessert. I had to ask a waitress who was passing table. Then we waited an hour and had to ask again only for my dessert to arrive cold and with very little custard. I asked for more custard and was told they had run out. I was offered cream instead which I accepted after they heated my crumble. In fairness the owner apologised and took our desserts off the bill. In saying all that, I ask would we go back? The answer to that is yes as the food is very good and usually the service is good.

"Great"
5/6
Linda M.a year ago · 1 review

The service was excellent and the food was too. We thoroughly enjoyed Sunday lunch and we will go back again. I would not hesitate to recommend The Railway Inn. The only reason I didn’t give full marks was that I felt cold where we were sat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise E.2 years ago · 1 review

We had an absolutely brilliant evening. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant was clean and inviting. Plenty of choice on the menu and every dish that was ordered was beautifully presented and cooked to, in my view, perfection. Will definitely be eating there again, especially for special occasions. I will certainly be recommending them to all my friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm N.2 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, Service and Food - a first class experience. There is always a warm welcome, the drink and food are first rate with a wonderful varied menu of both. Service is paced just right and excellent - the Railway is always spotlessly clean and we always a great time when we visit. Very impressed.