Reviews The Roamin' Nose

BonningtonCake & Coffee££££
Excellent
5.3/6
7 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Checkpoint

Old Town
5.0/6176
Checkpoint

Cafe Domenico

Leith
5.7/6127
Cafe Domenico

7 The Roamin' Nose Reviews

Read reviews about The Roamin' Nose here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Roamin' Nose. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Roamin' Nose.

Excellent
5.3/6
7 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was beautiful, small menu but really good quality ingredients. The service and atmosphere is perfect, small & quiet which is exactly what we needed after a day at the rugby.

"Excellent"
6/6
James N.2 years ago · 1 review

For us one of the best places in Edinburgh! We always make a special effort to go when visiting. The quality of ingredients and balance of flavours , choice of wines, the caring service and general feel. A real gem :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom J.2 years ago · 1 review

The sharing board to start was fantastic, featuring the best coppa I've tasted. The mains were all delicious - I know, because I got a taste of everyone else's! My lamb, served with spinach and sweet potato, was great, and the calves' liver risotto got top marks. We had the Primitivo, which went down very well, and the atmosphere and service were lovely too!

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was a joy and accompanied by a well thought out drinks list. We loved the restaurant as a space, were made very welcome and looked after with care and humour. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I have reviewed the Roamin' Nose before, and things don't change, it is still my favourite spot in Edinburgh!! Great, varied and delicious menu, produce always at its freshest, great suggestions from the staff and just a great relaxed and cosy atmosphere! Their Burger is pure delight, and their Tiramisu is a sure crowd pleaser. Thanks Lucy and the team again!

"Great"
5/6
Tracy M.2 years ago · 1 review

Warm welcome on arrival and our drinks order was taken/delivered swiftly - we loved the sharing platter that we had to start and although there was quite a break between that and the mains arriving, we were in no rush and the burgers were well worth the wait. Lovely food - will definitely go back.

"Bad"
2/6
Jane G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was nice although we felt somewhat overpriced . The lentil soup was good. It was Xmas eve and there was only one other customer present so there was no atmosphere at all and we couldn't wait to move on. Sorry !! It may be better at lunchtime ?