Reviews The Royal Bengal

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Nazreen

Burton Latimer
5.3/611
Nazreen

Moza

Newport Pagnell
6.0/63
Moza

18 The Royal Bengal Reviews

Read reviews about The Royal Bengal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Royal Bengal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Royal Bengal.

Excellent
5.1/6
18 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rob F.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great - my son said it was the best Madras he had eaten for years. The service was very good and the staff very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael J.2 years ago · 1 review

Reasonably priced, great food. Have visited a few times in the past year and have enjoyed each time, particularly an Elvis night. Staff very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.2 years ago · 1 review

friendly welcome & very polite staff. delicious hot food through out stuffed peppers,chicken madras,special balti , onion bajhais all very tasty will be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn N.2 years ago · 1 review

Booking through Quandoo worked really well. Our group had a brilliant evening at Royal Bengal, the food was great food and service was excellent, a very friendly environment for an evening out.

"Good"
4/6
John E.2 years ago · 1 review

Poor attitude of initial waiter on greeting and serving, he also kept running his hands through his greasy hair. Although we visited at opening time in the evening the ambience was lacking with background Indian music too loud. Service was prompt but although my wife enjoyed her food, my main course left much to be desired. Unfortunately for The Royal Bengal there are many Indian restaurants in Northampton which I know serve up a much better experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and can't fault it but restaurant was cold for some reason. Maybe due to it being a mid week and there weren't a load of guests in there. However, that wouldn't stop me going back again, just means I'll wear a jumper next time :)

"Excellent"
6/6
ianpoultney P.2 years ago · 1 review

Visiting my daughter at University, and a first time visitor to Northampton. Booked the table with no prior knowledge of the venue. What we experienced was a great curry, good atmosphere and really friendly service. Will most certainly revisit next time I'm in town.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely, the waiters were polite and friendly and we weren't rushed or felt we had to leave. We stayed eating and chatting for 3.5 hours and they were happy to have us.

"Great"
5/6
Tony K.2 years ago · 1 review

A proper India curry restaurant delivering excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this restaurant and staff to any concerning curry lover. Great food at at good price makes it a must to try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.2 years ago · 1 review

Extensive choice of menu, great food and great service at a reasonable price. Would happily recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great Indian meal out.