Reviews The Royal Oak - Great Wishford

Great WishfordBritish, Contemporary££££
Excellent
5.2/6
44 Reviews
The Royal Oak - Great Wishford Great Wishford image 1
The Royal Oak - Great Wishford Great Wishford image 2
The Royal Oak - Great Wishford Great Wishford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

44 The Royal Oak - Great Wishford Reviews

Read reviews about The Royal Oak - Great Wishford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Royal Oak - Great Wishford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Royal Oak - Great Wishford.

Excellent
5.2/6
44 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Terri T.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely pub, great atmosphere, very friendly staff and the food is absolutely excellent. Thoroughly recommend a visit or two at the very least.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie W.13 days ago · 1 review

Great roast dinner with lovely staff. Very generous helpings. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael B.19 days ago · 1 review

The food and service is just amazing! Highly recommended this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew B.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, really friendly staff. Highly recommend the Royal Oak for a great meal out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne L.2 years ago · 1 review

We reserved a table and dined at The Royal Oak on Easter Sunday which has a lovely welcoming ambiance. Friendly, attentive hosts who provided an excellent service along with an extensive, tasty menu. The landlady talked through the menu and offered a range of vegetarian options. Our hosts provided a high chair for our toddler and she thoroughly enjoyed the Easter egg hunt afterwards. A worthwhile journey from Swindon and we will definately return.

"Excellent"
6/6
William P.2 years ago · 1 review

What a lovely place. Staff are very friendly and the food is really good! We had the Sunday Carvery and the lamb was outstanding, great selection of vegetables and real gravy! Beautiful village too and obviously a lot going on with charity events, music events and much more. Wishing this was local to us! With so many pubs closing or becoming gastro pubs that are all the same this is a real treat. Keep it going!

"Great"
5/6
Julian G.a year ago · 1 review

Typical country pub. Staff very attentive and friendly. Food, we had the 4 meat Carvery and what a surprise..?? the Pork, Turkey, Lamb and Beef was done to absolute perfection and tasty. Roast spuds and parsnips could have been done a bit longer, sprouts past the best, carrots nice and sweet, gravy tasty. One criticism would be that you can only purchase either one meat or four no option to buy two in saying that Would we return..?? YES..!!!

"Great"
5/6
Rod W.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked table for 6 which would have been a very tight fit, but only 5 of us turned up so it was ok. The owner and staff were all very helpful and friendly ( even though the pub was very busy) and we had a very nice carvery lunch. One fault, easily remedied, would be to have HOT plates - although the food was hot, it doesn't stay that way on cold plates! Would go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaz A.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, very friendly and food was delicious. There was one vegetarian in party and it was great to be able to enjoy the wide range of vegetables that meat eaters were offered with a homemade beetroot and goats cheese tart or nut roast. My husband had roast beef and said it was perfectly cooked - not dry, and full of flavour.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent beer. Excellent food. We come to Wilshire for the solstice at Stonehenge every winter it's a ritual for us. Another part if the ritual is visiting this excellent little pub they know us by name and expect us each year. Would not miss visiting this pub for the world if we are in the area. Welcoming and really, really excellent