Reviews The Royal Raj

AllestreeIndian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Memsaab Restaurant

The Park
5.7/6323
Memsaab Restaurant

Mewar Haveli Fine Dining Indian Restaurant

Radcliffe on Trent
5.7/6104
Mewar Haveli Fine Dining Indian Restaurant

22 The Royal Raj Reviews

Read reviews about The Royal Raj here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Royal Raj. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Royal Raj.

Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Diane J.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, varied menu, good food served nice and hot, good waiting staff, quick service and children friendly, we had a very enjoyable family meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service and lovely friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble and food is cooked to your liking. Very reasonably proved for top class food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Wonderful service ,good ambiance and fantastic food as always. Never had a bad experience at this do local restaurant. . Well done Freddie and team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart B.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb night out! Excellent food in a very modern and bright Indian restaurant. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be paying a return visit soon. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert E.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visit,we were very impressed with the restaurant, it was very clean,nicely laid out, we had our own booth which was a nice surprise and the staff were very pleasant,helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and served quickly and overall our evening was an enjoyable one, the price of the food was of average price you would expect to pay, it wasn't overly expensive,but it wasn't the cheapest either, but what we had was worth it. We will definitely be going back again, well worth a visit if your into Indian food, would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
rowena B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and flavours and all meat succulent and tender. Some very nice and different curry recipies which sets it above your typical indian restaurant. Staff very attentive and helpful. Even though we only wanted to share 2 starters between 6 we were each given a plate dressed with salad and when I asked for my left overs to be put in a "doggy bag" They also put some popadoms and pickles in with it. Looking forward to my next visit.

"Great"
5/6
Julie S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Large restaurant with seating in the form of booths which makes for a more private dining experience. The restaurant does not have its own car park but there is a large public car park 5 minutes walk away. There are plenty of dishes to choose from on the menu, although if you prefer the milder dishes as I do you may find your choice rather limited. Service was good & vary friendly. Not the best Indian but certainly not the worst either. Prices around average for this type of dining.

"Great"
5/6
Rosemary W.2 years ago · 1 review

Pleasant staff, but had to ask twice if we could order after 30 minutes. The meal was nice but not exceptional, the Pashawri Naams had no coconut taste, just tasted like a plain Nnam bread. The first round of drinks only came with three instead of four drinks, and when a later second round of drinks were ordered, there was a delay in bringinging the ladies drinks. A little disappointed overall, but would probably return to give them a second chance.

"Okay"
3/6
Sue M.2 years ago · 1 review

Not as good as previous visits, wasn't busy and it took a while to get a menu and someone to take our drinks order. When we'd made our selection my husbands starter of shaslik chicken was raw, again it took a while to get someone's attention and when we did we told them we didn't want another starter and he would wait for his main however they brought another starter which he sent back, completely spoilt the meal as we had both ordered chicken for our mains, we did have our bill adjusted at the end but it was very off putting

"Excellent"
6/6
Dan S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service and the possibly best Indian chef in Derby. Ali always makes you feel welcome at the front of house and the vegetarian options are superb in both variety and quality. You cross the threshold of the Royal Raj and you step into another world!