Reviews The Salt Bar

Town CentreInternational, European, Scandinavian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
16 Reviews
The Salt Bar Macclesfield image 1
The Salt Bar Macclesfield image 2
The Salt Bar Macclesfield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 The Salt Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Salt Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Salt Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Salt Bar.

Excellent
5.4/6
16 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chase G.a month ago · 1 review

I can honestly say, just a wonderful place all around. Cheers!

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food fantastic service, been meaning to visit for a while now but well worth the wait, eveyone else in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying there visit as well. 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicky B.6 months ago · 1 review

The food here is excellent as was the service. The prawns on toast and herb crusted cod were delicious. A gem of a find in Macclesfield! Can’t recommend enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi W.8 months ago · 2 reviews

we very much enjoyed our visit to the Salt Bar. The food was very tasty and attractively served. The staff were efficient and friendly. We look forward to returning before too long

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen S.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic. We were impressed from start to finish. Great interior, superb food and friendly service. Really reasonably priced and it offers something truly original and unique being unapologetically genuinely Scandinavian to the smallest detail. Perfect!

"Great"
5/6
Naomi W.6 months ago · 2 reviews

very pleasant early evening meal, I love the pickles and the service was very cheerful and pleasant. However the choice of dishes on the early birds offer was not as good as last time we ate there (A Saturday)

"Okay"
3/6
Brian H.3 months ago · 1 review

Had to ask for butter with crispbread on smorgasbord and then barely enough for one let alone two. Meatballs no where near as nice as when first visited. Flavour has changed. Service ok but we were the only ones there to start. Overall the restaurant has not moved on from it's launch. Would probably not go out of our way to visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen D.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great, accommodating service. All three of us enjoyed the food, we would definitely be going there again. My guests were discussing what they would have next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
John P.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. We had the last table for lunch at 1.30 so the atmosphere was perfect and despite being full the food and service didn't suffer.

"Excellent"
6/6
John Q.a year ago · 1 review

A unique place to eat with attentive staff and fresh interesting food...the room has a good vibe and the prices are reasonable. ...we keep going back for more!