Reviews The Savannah Bar & Restaurant

Excellent
5.0/6
53 Reviews
The Savannah Bar & Restaurant London image 1
The Savannah Bar & Restaurant London image 2
The Savannah Bar & Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

53 The Savannah Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Savannah Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Savannah Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Savannah Bar & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
53 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kameel M.4 months ago · 1 review

Great Food, Great Service. The Staff looked after us very well, even though they were very busy with other large groups. For a Great Christmas Party definitely worth the money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claudia L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Had a lovely birthday meal with my partner and enjoyed the mocktail that was made for me. In an ideal location for after work drinks and meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanece H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I truly love this restaurant, this was my second time here and the food and service seem to be consistently amazing. I would recommend it to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanece H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This restuarand and bar is lovely! The staff are lovely and will help you in any way. The food is fantastic and comes really quickly. Would definitely recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara M.2 years ago · 1 review

My visit to The Savannah Bar and Restaurant was a wonderful surprise! The food was excellent - delicious and wonderfully presented. The staff - the ethos of the restaurant was to have a multi-national staff- were a huge factor in how enjoyable our meal was. The one 'downside' was perhaps the location as it was slightly 'off the beaten track' and may be overlooked by any passing trade - which would be a great pity for such a wonderful, vibrant restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Valerie G.2 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable evening. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and courteous. The food was interesting, tasty and nicely presented. Decor is modern contemporary. We had a voucher deal which was amazing value for money. It's a shame that it was so quiet - but has only been open 5 weeks. It deserves to do well as it has all the right elements so I would definitely give it a try. Can only rate the atmosphere as nothing special as it was so quiet but it could have been really buzzy if a few groups were in.

"Good"
4/6
lynda m.2 years ago · 1 review

Savannah is a lovely clean resteraunt attentive staff and the "Groupon" meal deal for £25 was good to a point There was little food on the plate. My starter of prawns there were 3battered Tempura prawns tasty but not enough,where as my partners mushroom soup was generous. The main course I had chicken breast with mushrooms was delicious that was all I had,and my partner had an Onglet steak served with mushrooms very little on that plate too. Yes you could buy extras but too expensive and we weren't asked if we wanted any extras so we got what was advertised on the menu

"Good"
4/6
Melanie S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, however the same can not be said about the service unfortunately. The waitress was a tad impatient when telling us about the restrictions on a groupon deal; and the order took some time to come out. When it did, a salad that was ordered came out as a burger, and instead of the waitress apologising, she stated that a burger was what we had ordered. Again, can't fault the excellent quality of the food, albeit the mix up with the salad, but could do with friendlier and more efficient service.

"Great"
5/6
pauline d.2 years ago · 1 review

lovely place, great service and nice and cool ( very hot day when we visited). We had the 3 courses for £20.00 - not much choice - but very nice what we had. Dessert was a choice of fruit salad or icecream which we had - but only one small scoop. Toilets were lovely but both toilets were for men / women - yuk!!!!! I would go there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and there is a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The service was excellent . There was an interesting menu choice from which we chose steak and in this restaurant medium rare really is medium rare. On request the cheese came warm to bring out the flavour and the warm plum pudding was gorgeous .