Reviews The Seahorse

AlverstokeBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bird in Hand

Cowplain
5.3/6462
Bird in Hand

The Ship Inn

Redbridge
5.3/6132
The Ship Inn

7 The Seahorse Reviews

Read reviews about The Seahorse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Seahorse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Seahorse.

Wonderful
5.6/6
7 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Usual warm, friendly welcome. Restaurant spotless as always. I opted for senior fish and chips, a friend senior scampi. Both very small. My mushy peas were not just squashed ordinary peas. But nicely cooked and served. Another friend had a panini. Looked delicious. Although firstvtinecwent back as pesto had been added and not ordered. Will definateky be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne F.2 years ago · 1 review

Atmosphere first class,with attractive decor, light and airy with ample space between tables. Staff polite and friendly. Food first class. Portions more than adequate. Definitely will return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart M.2 years ago · 1 review

Abby and her team are very welcoming and attentive. The food arrived piping hot, cooked well and an expected waiting time considering they were almost full. Only downside was mash potato was listed on the children's menu but then we were told it wasn't available. We will be returning to enjoy another meal there soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz B.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious meal at the Seahorse on Fri night. The food was served quickly & was piping hot. Lovely friendly service & reasonably priced too. Fully recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Martin H.2 years ago · 27 reviews

Good food and service in recently refurbished restaurant. Menu is varied, offering range of starters, sharers, light meals, main meals, and desserts, Wine list is sufficiently extensive to allow for good matches. Restaurant is light and airy, and diners may also choose the bar, or a pleasant, spacious outdoor seating area. Well located for a post-lunch stroll along Stokes Bay. Will definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Alison B.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff and atmosphere. The food was good, but the menu was slightly different to the on-line menu. There was no fish pie this time. Which should definitely be on the menu

"Great"
5/6
Carol T.2 years ago · 1 review

Service & quality of food was second to none🖒 we all had a lovely experience and will be returning again☺ thank you for making our 3rd wedding anniversary very special!!!