15 The Shenaz Reviews

Read reviews about The Shenaz here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Shenaz. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Shenaz.

Excellent
5.4/6
15 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Julie G.a year ago · 1 review

Traditional Indian restaurant. Food excellent - staff very friendly - pre theatre excellent value..Always busy so that tells you that they must be having returning clients..

"Excellent"6/6
Elizabeth J.a year ago · 1 review

Every time we go to the shenaz the staff are very courteous, they always remember what we drink and also what we had to eat the last time we came. We do not get there very often as we live in Newcastle and we only come up every 2-3 months. The food is excellent quality and portion sizes are large. We always ask for a doggy bag as there is always left overs. Would recommend to friends and family

"Excellent"6/6
Rosemary P.a year ago · 1 review

Meal was delicious and atmosphere really nice. Well worth a visit. Staff well very courteous and pricewise it was excellent value for the pre-theatre menu.

"Excellent"6/6
Craig M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, and great customer service. A gem of a restaurant, always willing to please, and the prices are great. Portion size even for pre theatre menu is ample.

"Excellent"6/6
Lynsey D.2 years ago · 1 review

My family go to this restaurant a lot! Definitely one of the best restaurants in the U.K.!! The portions are massive!! Me and my sister had to take half ours home which was amazing!!! The staff are really friendly and as my sister is vegan they made sure she was catered for!! Can't wait to go back!

"Excellent"6/6
berrin g.2 years ago · 1 review

Shenaz is one of our favourite restaurants in Glasgow as a Turkish tourıst. We like to have the same taste with best service whenever we visit glasgow..Actually we are thankful to our friend who used to invite several times ar your restaurant ...Best taste with wuick and best service!!

"Okay"3/6
Stephanie M.a year ago · 1 review

Isn't a place to take a young child as they have no highchairs my son who's nearly 2 had to sit on a seat that he couldnt reach the table properly to eat his food won't be back food was ok wasnt the greatest for me but everyone has there opinions won't be back as it felt very uncomfortable for us also felt rushed starters was dine main was out within a few seconds

"Great"5/6
Jim C.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at the Shenaz. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Very busy. The service and food was first class. I also thought that it was reasonably priced. Minor complaint, bring back the old style Veg Pakora as opposed to what many restaurants provide now.

"Excellent"6/6
Paul S.2 years ago · 1 review

Always had a great service and travel 15 miles to get a meal. The staff are always lolite and the food is great for seasoned curry lovers

"Excellent"6/6
William M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food service and ambience. Would recommend. Had pre theatre menu which had a good selection of dishes. Plenty street parking in and around the area.