Reviews The Ship In Distress

Town CentreFish££££
Excellent
4.8/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

11 The Ship In Distress Reviews

Read reviews about The Ship In Distress here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Ship In Distress. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Ship In Distress.

Excellent
4.8/6
11 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chris G.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent experience all round. This venue was recommended to us by a friend, and it did not disappoint. Good value, including the wine, although be warned, it is a very fish oriented menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart M.2 years ago · 1 review

Best fillet steak in Christchurch. This is our 5th visit and it is always excellent. Nice service and reasonable prices.Relaxed and friendly pub with character and personality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian H.2 years ago · 1 review

Ambience was very pleasant.Food quality is good and presentation also.We had a lovely waitress called Sian,very friendly and helpful.Would recommend,we will definitely be back for more.

"Great"
5/6
Michael C.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurent was very good and although not busy the staff and service was excellent. We both had fish and this was well presents and seemed very fresh I recommend this restaurent

"Good"
4/6
Val R.2 years ago · 1 review

The venue was lovely, the food excellent but we had to wait over an hour for our food and drinks and as we had 2 children with us who were hungry and thirsty it seemed a very long time. There was confusion with the orders too. When we changed our waiter the service improved and as I said the food was very good indeed. we will go there again.

"Great"
5/6
Mark G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We received a very friendly welcome and as lovers of a good Sunday Lunch I am delighted to report that we were not disappointed. The portions were generous and beautifully cooked. We'll be back.

"Great"
5/6
Patricia M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent fish at very reasonable prices. As good as food at pebble beach but not quite as plush surroundings. Would definitely recommend this pub restaurant. Staff very friendly and good service.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle H.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was really good and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. We had our dog with us, so great that The Ship in Distress is a dog friendly place

"Great"
5/6
James W.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to the Ship for sunday lunch. Nice meal with large portions, good value all round. Staff very friendly. Nicely refurbished after their recent fire.