Reviews The Squirrels Inn

DustonBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.7/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hops and Chops

Duston
5.4/6276
Hops and Chops

Fox & Hounds - Charwelton

Charwelton
5.5/6147
Fox & Hounds - Charwelton

18 The Squirrels Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Squirrels Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Squirrels Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Squirrels Inn.

Excellent
4.7/6
18 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen Q.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely place, friendly staff, good food and a good choice of drinks. A few real ales on offer which is always good news. There was some unusual choices on the menu, not seen in most pubs which made it a bit more unique.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna b.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly staff. Looked after us very well even though the bar was packed. The food was fantastic and I will be returning on a regular basis especially as they welcome dogs in the bar area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah W.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff at The Squirel are very friendly and accommodating. The food is good and was served in good time and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicky T.2 years ago · 1 review

Great staff, great food, good prices & for me an excellent pizza that even the Italians would love. There was a range of food to suit our whole party.

"Good"
4/6
Jan W.2 years ago · 1 review

Have visited previously and had an excellent experience so felt it was worth a second visit. Sadly it didn't live up to expectations. The service was very slow and there was only one other table to serve. The vegetables were a bit of a mix match all together and of same colour making it difficult to distinguish what you were eating. Food was very average on this second visit but was very nice on our first. The waitress who served us the first time was very nice and she left to return to uni. I think they need to bring in a waitress as the person who served us was clearly too busy doing other things to give the attention it needed.

"Great"
5/6
Samantha G.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great. One lamb roast dinner with all the trimmings and one tapas selection, both very tasty and piping hot. Service was friendly and the lady being trained got everything right :) I was a bit sorry to see we were the only diners at 1pm on a Sunday. The website had advised to book because it would be busy, but clearly it wasn't! Highly recommended for Sunday lunches. I'd like to go back to try the raclette meal when I have more people along.

"Good"
4/6
Sue s.2 years ago · 1 review

We were very disappointed when we saw the menu. It was not what we expected of the squirrels. The last time we went for a meal there, it was quite an extensive choice. Now it was just plain "pub grub". A T-bone steak had to be pre-ordered. They were not sure if they had enough prawns for a prawn cocktail. The staff didn't seem to be experienced in the restaurant side of the pub. Would we go again. NO.

"Okay"
3/6
Nicolle H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fairly average, on booking they called to say they were extremely busy and probably wouldn't have any Sunday roast dinners left. We agreed if there wasn't we would choose off the main menu. Bar maid was ore than useless with zero people skills. Once sat to eat we noticed 3 members of staff come out with plates mounted up with food, compared to our 3 potatoes and one Yorkshire pudding. Small portions, bit of a kick in the teeth to see staff coming out with serving platters of food.

"Great"
5/6
Clare A.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely place - really enjoy the pub and restaurant. The staff are really welcoming and friendly. The food is really nice; freshly made and tasty. Only criticism would be that it's not very busy, although a new menu is planned so hopefully that will liven up the place.

"Excellent"
6/6
steve b.2 years ago · 1 review

very nice place to eat .food/service were great.value very good .still need to get little bits right but overall very good.would reccomend to others.getting short of good places to eat in this area