Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Clapham
The Stonhouse
The Stonhouse Reviews

The Stonhouse

British, European, Drinks

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant The Stonhouse in Clapham, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Stonhouse (715)

Read what people think about The Stonhouse. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Stonhouse before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Stonhouse and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

715 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6281
5296
479
337
217
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Julia S.6 hours ago · 11 reviews

We did the amazing value weds steak night. Fantastic food service and atmosphere

New"Good"
4/6
Harry C.3 days ago · 1 review

Really good pub quiz and Guinness - will be back

New"Very good"
5/6
Linnet Y.7 days ago · 2 reviews

Always love The Stonehouse... Amazing staff great food and not so noisy that you can't chat with your friends, never disappoints

New"Very good"
5/6
Alexandra D.8 days ago · 1 review

Great service, lovely ambience, delicious food and good quality wine. What more could you ask for?!

New"Very good"
5/6
BRYANNA S.8 days ago · 3 reviews

Lovely evening but quite noisy with crying baby at the beginning. Would definitely go back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Valentina S.8 days ago · 1 review

The table behind us was an absolute nightmare, which contributed to the overall noise and atmosphere. The team tried their best to deal with it. We ordered a side that never came, but it got removed from the bill. Overall, good value :) we shall return.

New"Very good"
5/6
Louise H.10 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and staff good price the roast dinner was delicious

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra W.10 days ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and service was brilliant too. Will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue L.16 days ago · 7 reviews

Food was great, service was really fast, nice atmosphere will definitely be back

"Average"
3/6
Robert B.16 days ago · 2 reviews

It was all ok. Just. Ambiance, service, drinks all good, though we moved tables after an hour or so due to some chaps who seemed to be having a very competitive chat. Nothing to do with the pub, just loud Clapham chaps. The food was just not special, merely serviceable. Never enough chorizo in the chicken & chorizo pie and it was more like some filling in a sheet of pastry rather than a pie with a base, sides and top. Will definitley go for a drink there again, but will probably not eat.

"Very good"
5/6
Roy B.17 days ago · 1 review

Bit quiet due to the bank holiday, but the food was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
David E.19 days ago · 1 review

Great food and a lovely atmosphere. Staff were very friendly

"Average"
3/6
Jill M.24 days ago · 1 review

I've been here many times before. This visit was somewhat disappointing. I had fish, broccoli, beans and cauliflower puree. The puree was cold. The greens warm, and only the fish was hot. The chips also could have done with a few more minutes in the fryer too. My portion was also very small compared to the roast which was very generous. I've been when it's been busier, so am not sure why the food was cold.

"Very good"
5/6
David R.25 days ago · 1 review

We were sat under a speaker, so it did make conversation a bit hard. But service was friendly and very attentive, food was excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Omursen Y.a month ago · 1 review

Nice local cosy pub. Friendly staff, good food. Clean toilets

"Very good"
5/6
Lyndon M.a month ago · 1 review

Great chicken snitzel friendly staff and good service highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack B.a month ago · 2 reviews

Lovely pub with a beautiful garden and a great wine list - was perfect for a first date.

"Good"
4/6
Jose G.a month ago · 1 review

Good was great, but there are small charges for additional things that look a bit ridiculous

"Very good"
5/6
Stephanie C.a month ago · 19 reviews

Lovely young man greeted me and served us and couldn’t do enough for us. We came with a baby and a toddler and nothing was too much trouble.

"Very good"
5/6
Nick W.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly as ever. Great steak. Great service as always. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great service , enjoyable evening had by all

"Good"
4/6
Gareth D.a month ago · 3 reviews

Good food and buzzy atmosphere. Slightly grumpy waiter to begin with who warmed up as the evening went on. Boarding on very noisy by the time we left.

"Very good"
5/6
Omar B.a month ago · 1 review

food amazing! service was very good! happy to go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy D.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good Staff helpful and happy Beer was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Annelise N.2 months ago · 1 review

Love this pub, love the staff and the food is amazing! Gorgeous decor , artwork and atmosphere!

"Very good"
5/6
Julian W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Sunday roast with decent vegetables that weren’t messed around with. Service was speedy and jolly, all in all very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Liz C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great staff, excellent service and food. Very relaxed and fun

"Average"
3/6
Godfrey D.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Food not up to the usual standard we are used to.

"Average"
3/6
Aidan C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was rushed and the we were abandoned. Roast was very average, can’t believe charged for Yorkshire puddings as extra. Nowhere else around does that. Shame.

"Average"
3/6
Christina O.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Starter and dessert disappointing but main meal was very good

"Very good"
5/6
Chris P.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great pub to visit with a good Sunday roast & service 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin C.3 months ago · 1 review

Food is top notch! Great quality roasts. Great and friendly staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Aravind R.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Mains were great - between us tried the steak, sea bream fillet and chicken escalope. The starters however were just average. We tried the calamari, mezze board and bread and nothing stood out .

"Very good"
5/6
Sue P.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service and great food. Staff are excellent and extremely helpful. Can't fault it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan A.3 months ago · 1 review

Altogether a really lovely meal and evening. Great pub, lovely staff, outstanding food. Marked down for value, although I used their January voucher for 50% off. Assuming full price I think it's a little pricey, but understand everything is, staffing costs, ingredients, etc.

"Very good"
5/6
Lizzie O.3 months ago · 1 review

Good value for money, delicious food and drinks. Busy though so make sure you book!

"Very good"
5/6
Kulraj B.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and great service. Staff friendly and attentive. Always enjoy visiting here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ted A.3 months ago · 1 review

Food and service was great. Always recommend stonhouse to family and friends

"Very good"
5/6
Ryan J.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice staff - really good food - warm vibe in the pub.

"Very good"
5/6
ANDREW W.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly staff and excellent food. Good beer too! I shall definitely be coming again.