Reviews The Strand Dining Rooms

Charing CrossBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.5/6
8 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6504
The Stonhouse

8 The Strand Dining Rooms Reviews

Read reviews about The Strand Dining Rooms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Strand Dining Rooms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Strand Dining Rooms.

Excellent
4.5/6
8 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Have eaten here before and the Star Offers are excellent value. The staff are lovely and attentive and the food is delicious. Highly recommended for larger groups too as the staff seem very at ease with big tables and orders.

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell L.2 years ago · 1 review

A unexpectedly pleasant dining experience for the area. Staff attentive, pleasant ambience, decent menu at fair prices. Went for a pre-theatre bite and will be going back to experience the full menu.

"Great"
5/6
Dave Y.2 years ago · 1 review

The service given was very professional and the quality of the food was excellent. The wine list was an interesting mix with the Spanish red we choose the star.

"Great"
5/6
Caroline M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, fabulous food and knowledgeable waiter. He boned my fish at the table and advised on desert. A great evening , would recommend to everyone

"Good"
4/6
Melina G.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Very convenient location and nice ambience. Our table was close to front door which was drafty. The food was ok, nothing exciting but well cooked and very efficient service. Will return

"Good"
4/6
Ron D.2 years ago · 1 review

Wait staff is excellent. Bar is slow and did not know how to make an Old Fashioned. I was halfway through my meal before it arrived. Food was good.

"Bad"
2/6
Phill H.2 years ago · 1 review

Can't poach eggs. We had 4 poached eggs and I noticed 3 others with poached eggs all were hard. I would have expected for the eggs to have been cooked better

"Good"
4/6
Jen Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Poor selection of menu on Saturday. Otherwise ok, thank you