This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Loks Bar & Kitchen

Shawlands
European
5.3/6234

Partick Duck Club

Partick
European
5.7/6170

25 The Tap Room Reviews

Read reviews about The Tap Room here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Tap Room. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Tap Room.

Excellent
5.3/6
25 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Yvonne C.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Met a friend after work through the week. Had the 2 meals for £12. Food is amazing - Mexican Chicken Wrap and the Chilli. Fantastic value. Lovely atmosphere and superb service. Would not hesitate to recommend!!

"Excellent"6/6
Elaine H.8 months ago · 1 review

Food is amazing, service great. Lovely pub our party had the risotto balls, steak pie, burger and steak the steak was cooked to perfection. Will definatley be back.

"Excellent"6/6
Catherine R.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and great quality of food with varied menu. Staff provide an excellent service in food and bar area. Will definitely be returning and recommend to others.

"Excellent"6/6
Michelle B.9 months ago · 1 review

we went as a party of 3, the food was delish as usual. as always the staff welcoming and lovely. specials were a treat. great value for money.

"Excellent"6/6
Catherine C.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a great night here. Very relaxed with good lively atmosphere. Extremely pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. The food was excellent and the only problem was what to choose and that was from a two course menu for £9.95 but you could have even more choice from their main menu. Food was fresh no microwave suspects. I will be back there!!!!

"Excellent"6/6
Jan P.a year ago · 2 reviews

We regularly dine at The Tap Room.The food is excellent and great value.The staff are all very friendly.I would definitely recommend .We will certainly continue to be customers

"Excellent"6/6
Linda M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great value, good food and friendly staff what more could you want! The selection of meals is a mix of traditional pub grub and more modern dishes, all very tasty. The staff were welcoming and professional which made for a great evening out.

"Excellent"6/6
David G.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. Staff were very pleasent aswell. Defo recommend for food and drinks. Will defo be back and nxt time we will leave the kids at home an make a nite of it

"Okay"3/6
Laura M.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to the Tap Room for lunch yesterday. Ordered lasagne for my daughter and when it came it was all congealed as if it had been reheated and reheated no-one ate it. We also ordered chicken and the chicken was dry and hard to cut. Mash potatoes had a coating on them. Was really disappointed, as the place and staff are lovely

"Excellent"6/6
Emma P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, great atmosphere and reasonably priced! The service is great too. After dinner we sat in the bar, good music and I would highly recommend the Tap Room.