Reviews The Temple

WoodfordIndian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
21 Reviews
The Temple London image 1
The Temple London image 2
The Temple London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 The Temple Reviews

Read reviews about The Temple here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Temple. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Temple.

Excellent
4.9/6
21 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen H.a month ago · 1 review

Food was very fragrant and tasty. The waiter service was excellent - attentive and fast. It was also excellent value for money - 3 people, several dishes, plus ice creams and drinks, all for just over £60.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley C.2 months ago · 1 review

This is the second time visiting the temple and we were made to feel just as welcome as the last time we where there, the food was just as good as the first time we went, if you want somewhere that serves great Indian food with a great atmosphere and you live not to far I can highly recommend and there are dishes that are not spicy which are suitable for younger children

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is good for sure. We had The Prawn curry and a salmon. But we like the ambiance and the staff. They are very nice people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha C.4 months ago · 1 review

We regularly eat at the temple And the food and service is always excellent! Excellent value for the money and We have never had a bad meal

"Great"
5/6
Simon M.6 months ago · 1 review

Another pleasant evening at this busy venue. We had a table for four booked for 7.30. One of our party was a strict vegetarian, although there were several items on the menu to suit her needs she asked if they would make her a mushroom biryani which they did with pleasure. We ordered our food, drinks arrived promptly but we had to wait around 40 minutes for our main courses to be served. Food was excellent as usual and the restaurant was almost full which is a good sign. Service isn’t included on the bill so adjust your payment accordingly. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
kimberley C.a year ago · 1 review

I book a table at the temple on the reviews on a site but was nervous about quality, but I was impressed the food was good quality well cooked and they cooked a dish with no spice for my 9 year old, we weren't rushed through our food and the waiters were attentive without hovering. The food was also reasonable priced, we will definitely be going here again as we all enjoyed it and the left overs the next morning

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie B.4 months ago · 1 review

Have ordered takeaway from here and it was very tasty. Went there tonight with a couple of friends and had quite a selection of food. All good. Friendly, reasonably priced and delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey W.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Easy for parking and you do not feel rushed once you have eaten. what more could you ask. Would definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon L.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food and enjoyable. Great for those using Woodford Station. Its now my group's regular curry house. Well done and keep up the good work. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne F.4 months ago · 1 review

Have been going to Temple for many years and always loved it. Good delivery service locally too. Staff very friendly and cannot do enough for you