Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Bushey Heath
The Three Crowns
The Three Crowns Reviews

The Three Crowns

British, Fusion, Eat & Drink, Drinks

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant The Three Crowns in Bushey Heath, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Three Crowns (59)

Read what people think about The Three Crowns. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Three Crowns before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Three Crowns and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

59 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
615
535
46
33
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Christie J.13 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere. Food was really good, great prices and great variety. Loved it

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen M.18 days ago · 1 review

Been here a few times before. The food is alway lovely as are the friendly waiting staff. Always busy with a great atmosphere

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona C.18 days ago · 1 review

Very busy as Easter Weekend. We all loved the food and they reserved us a nice table so we could hear the music and watch the kiddies doing Easter crafts. Lovely family atmosphere made our Day!

"Very good"
5/6
Steve R.20 days ago · 1 review

Good friendly service as always good food great beer .

"Very good"
5/6
Chris S.21 days ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, tasty food, very good service. I requested a quieter area as dad is a bit deaf and they obliged by putting us in a corner at the back. The roast chicken was lovely. My mum's beef was a bit chewy and fatty though. Good portions and did not feel rushed. Good value for money.

"Very good"
5/6
Graham B.24 days ago · 5 reviews

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, there when needed. Great food and drink

"Very good"
5/6
Annette N.a month ago · 1 review

Nice pub. Good attentive staff. Good roast dinner. Reasonably priced

"Good"
4/6
Jamie I.a month ago · 1 review

Pleasant and friendly staff, and decent food. The pea soup was quite watery and a little bland, but the buffalo wings were good, and the ribs and chicken were tasty.

"Very good"
5/6
Jorge G.a month ago · 1 review

Good food and very kind people. Table ready at our arrival.

"Average"
3/6
Christine O.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food was good.Service was very slow .overall good value for money.

"Average"
3/6
carol l.a month ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. As two of our party were disabled we have to say how atrocious the facilities for disabled people are at this establishment The only entry suitable was via french doors and a portable ramp and as there was a private party on it was very embarrassing to have to disrupt the party so the wheelchair user could leave. Due to this the other lady left via front steps with someone having to carry her walker down them and help her down. There are no disabled access toilets and ladies toilets have no rails and are up two steps for accesss. All together a not very helpful outcome which spoiled what should have been a great lunch

"Good"
4/6
Mr Peter D Walters W.a month ago · 1 review

Atmosphere great but food tastes average, presentation good. Lovely surroundings. Enjoyed our evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen J.a month ago · 1 review

Great visit, recommended Very friendly staff Loved the food Having, one of, my hubbys birthday celebrations there in three weeks

"Very good"
5/6
Patricia K.a month ago · 1 review

The food was very tasty, and the staff were friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Laura H.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely little pub, friendly staff. Delicious roast and good choice for kids.

"Very good"
5/6
Charlotte M.2 months ago · 1 review

It’s always a good experience coming to The Three Crowns, lovely ambience & great food.

"Good"
4/6
Roger M.3 months ago · 1 review

Prompt service and good food. Always consider the price for a glass of wine to be expensive

"Very good"
5/6
Tony W.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Sunday roast; great food, excellent service and good value for money, I will keep going back

"Very good"
5/6
Natalie V.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly service. Tasty food and good portion sizes. A great local pub.

"Very good"
5/6
Jude C.5 months ago · 1 review

Love the new decor in the annex Food was fab

"Very good"
5/6
Chris C.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food and great service. Nice atmosphere. Very pleasant evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline C.5 months ago · 1 review

Friendly and efficient service as always and decent pub grub.

"Good"
4/6
Belinda H.6 months ago · 1 review

Chose the 3 Crowns as dog friendly and smaller roast dinner portions. But when they saw the dog, they said we had to eat in the public bar side, which was actually much nicer and quieter than the other side , plus there was another two dogs all equally as well behaved as my little one. My Son had the King Roast, which meant he had roast beef, roast pork and roast chicken on one plate..he could have done with few more potatoes Apple/Cherry Crumble with custard was good, although crumble was bit hard! All in all.. very nice experience.. thankyou

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew B.6 months ago · 1 review

An excellent Sunday dinner served by a friendly and efficient team.

"Very good"
5/6
Ben B.6 months ago · 1 review

Good time great service come again yes I would good

"Very good"
5/6
Ifor R.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. Our only problem was that because we were quite late in the afternoon, the pork had all gone (too popular). A very nice experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter H.7 months ago · 1 review

Always a great experience staff helpful and friendly food great

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann H.7 months ago · 1 review

Good service good food very nice atmosphere good pub GOOD DAY

"Very good"
5/6
Tony W.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Great service, lovely roast chicken will be back again for more

"Very good"
5/6
Philip M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Repeat visit, and established as our "go to" meeting place for our occasional friendly lunches now. Food always good, service always good and a pleasant atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
David M.a year ago · 1 review

Good service, food and ambiance. We went for the three course set menu which was great value as all dishes were both tasty and filling.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.a year ago · 1 review

Nut roast great as always. Staff polite and friendly. Ambience very welcoming. Lovely pub.

"Very good"
5/6
Maryanne E.2 years ago · 1 review

Food lovely waitress very helpful and friendly!! Noise level not good you could hear everyone’s conversation’s!!

"Very good"
5/6
Aggie B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely place for Sunday lunch, food was good and service was ok!

"Average"
3/6
Catherine H.3 years ago · 1 review

I was taking my dad for dinner who is in a wheel chair not from the care home opposite this pub, it looks very nice but it is definitely not wheel chair friendly as we had to sit outside as there are steps to get into the front and a big step round the back into the pub. The garden is very nice but all the benches have the seats attached so I could not get the wheel chair close enough for my dad so I struggled to get him out of it to sit on a bench which was not the best as he is very weak and sitting with no back to a chair was very hard for him and then I had to get him back into his wheel chair which put a bit of a dampener on the lunch experience. The staff where lovely and the food was good my Caesar salad was lovely but felt the fish and chips were on the greasy side The salted caramel cheese cake was a little strange as it was very dense but I ate it anyway the price was about right but I don’t think I would go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon M.3 years ago · 1 review

The staff helped made our visit the best it could possibly be, thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
Jackie Y.3 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff. Food was very good & reasonably priced. Will definitely be going there again soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Roy E.3 years ago · 1 review

Good food and pleased with hygiene and staff service 👍🏽

"Very good"
5/6
Suzanne R.3 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful garden friendly staff and amazing food.. especially the duck salad! They were very busy and hence there was a bit of a delay on food but a member of staff came and apologised and it was well worth the wait! Would highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel J.3 years ago · 1 review

Staff were amazing, food was amazing, whole experience was very good.