Reviews The Tooting Italian

TootingPizza, Italian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
38 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6264
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

38 The Tooting Italian Reviews

Read reviews about The Tooting Italian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Tooting Italian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Tooting Italian.

Excellent
5.2/6
38 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food at this restaurant and staff are pleasant in their service. The window for the Tooting Italian does not suggest the quality of food and service that you receive

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger A.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent table service, the team are friendly and considerate, a delicious and authentic mouth watering Italian food experience, with a great selection of craft beer and wines, great ambiance, an all round great experience one I shall return to very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy M.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and lovely staff. The prices are very reasonable, and the quality was superb. There are dishes to suit all, from pasta, to Meat dishes, to sharing boards. I had the Rib-eye steak which was cooked to perfection and so flavourful. My cousin had pizza which looked fantastic and she was very happy with! I will definitely be returning soon to try the rest of their menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah G.2 years ago · 6 reviews

We had a really nice time. A great local restaurant. Lovely food, service & atmosphere at a very good price. V accommodating of dietary requirements too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and really good food, I'm loving the new bar snack range and the homemade pasta never fails to impress. They also managed a large group with lots of young kids with ease and were very accommodating, even when one the kids dropped a plate of food on the floor. Thanks for a lovely birthday meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant. We have eaten here several times and have always had great food and service. I would highly recommend a visit to The Tooting Italian.

"Good"
4/6
Amani A.2 years ago · 1 review

Be expecting at a dinner service that you will have to wait for quite a while. There isn't much space and thus many tables so you'll probably be sitting at the bar for quite a bit. The food was good but not an hour of waiting good. Make sure that if you plan to eat here, you make a reservation or you won't be getting a table for a long time.

"Great"
5/6
Jane L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the service was great. The pannacotta was absolutely divine! My only grumble was paying £3.50 for a bottle of water but that's my fault for not asking for tap water! Other than that I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Okay"
3/6
Mike S.2 years ago · 1 review

Atmosphere, some meals are terrific- but I doubt my pasta was made in house- and the sauce on the pasta was very commercial- and - surprise-not particularly 'fresh'. Other meals at the table were very good; but one should be able to order a ravioli and it be excellent at any Italian Trattoria- but this ain't it. Well,not when we went, anyway. Should be better than it is. Back to Italy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent evening food lovely service great the only down side could have done with some heating on was a bit cold. But overall excellent would definitely go back & would definitely recommend