Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Greenwich
The Trafalgar Tavern
The Trafalgar Tavern Reviews

The Trafalgar Tavern

British, European

Dishes priced around£13

Photo of restaurant The Trafalgar Tavern in Greenwich, London
The Trafalgar Tavern is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of The Trafalgar Tavern (560)

Read what people think about The Trafalgar Tavern. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Trafalgar Tavern before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Trafalgar Tavern and book a table with confidence!

4.5/6

560 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6178
5163
494
365
231
129
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Paloma S.4 years ago · 8 reviews

I always say the same about this place: amazing place, fantastic views, great food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Paloma S.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Fantastic as usual. Just to have a drink or for a proper dinner, it’s always perfect

"Good"
4/6
Chris W.5 years ago · 12 reviews

Great service as always will use again and again thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.5 years ago · 12 reviews

Great! Friendly staff had a good time will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian S.5 years ago · 1 review

Although our lunch was only a week before Christmas, the restaurant was surprisingly quiet. The food and service were excellent and everyone had an good time. The restaurant decoration is very attractive and the views across the Thames are unique.

"Very good"
5/6
Robert O.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a really good sunday roast and sticky toffee pudding. Sat by the window with å good view over London and river Thames. A little noisy.

"Good"
4/6
Karen J.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely pub with good food and friendly staff. I've been here a few times now and it's always nice. A busy pub with a great view.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.5 years ago · 1 review

We found it a great venue for a good quality Sunday lunch with spectacular views over the Thames!. Staff were efficient, very polite and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie B.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service. Such a beautiful pub with great views on the river and full of atmosphere. Sausage and mash was amazing, definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor M.5 years ago · 1 review

A very pleasant visit with friends and enjoyed good food, great beer and lovely ambience all underlined by friendly and efficient service by well trained staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Ian F.5 years ago · 1 review

Even though we arrived with three little girls at a very busy time we were very well looked after and all of us very much enjoyed our lunch - especially the whitebait of course! The staff couldn't have been bettered and we were even given a private tour of the lovely newly renovated room before its opening. Our only complaint would be the absolutely gigantic TV screens which dominate one end of the dining room and which are totally out of place and ruin the ambiance. Fortunately the room is big enough to be able to sit out of sight of them else we would have been forced to go elsewhere.

"Very good"
5/6
Jonathan W.5 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food in very generous portions with efficient and friendly service. Highly recommended and in a great location in Greenwich with the Thames lapping at the windows.

"Very good"
5/6
Silvia G.5 years ago · 1 review

It was nice, staff was really nice and we liked the food / pork belly w chips and sausages w mash potato, plus macand cheese on a side. Beautiful view

"Good"
4/6
Sharon B.5 years ago · 1 review

A fantastic place to meet for lunch. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. The roast dinners looked Amazing. They could have been hotter and the vegetables were a little too 'al dente' ! Would go again though.

"Average"
3/6
Rose B.5 years ago · 1 review

Food didn’t all come out together. Sprouts not cooked well, too hard. Beef under cooked and a lot of fat to cut off. 13.5% service charge still included for 3 0 people!

"Good"
4/6
Will M.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Menu is limited but better to do this and cook it well. Large selection of drinks with lots if draught & 3 pages of gins! Service left a little to be desired.

"Not good "
2/6
R. L.5 years ago · 3 reviews

It could be a “not to miss” restaurant—but it needs work to get there. The Trafalgar has a history, tradition, a unique building, and a prime location—but it also has poor service and inexperienced wait staff, an ordinary pub plus menu, and no real sense of style. With a well managed and trained staff; a chef who adds creative and imaginative dishes to the traditional pub menu and some sophistication in terms of presentation the Trafalgar could compete with central London restaurants. For now if you want to celebrate someplace special the Trafalgar isn’t the place to go.

"Average"
3/6
Natalia H.5 years ago · 1 review

On the weekend you will expect your food at least 40 min ( with hungry kids) Food is good though. New staff not great. Refurbishment not great was better.

"Good"
4/6
Brenda Y.5 years ago · 1 review

The Potatoes were in the dry side and the rest was a bit cold. The service was good. Prices were a bit high considering the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra V.5 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful pub, very friendly staff and last but not least delicious fish and chips, best I ever head in a pub, light and crispy dough, neat fish ( no grey skin left) and clean toilets, nice soap and lotion available. We had a nice view on Thames and O2 Arena, nice interior. Food and atmosphere were very good so we left as very content customers 😁

"Awful"
1/6
mark c.5 years ago · 1 review

Very slow. They took on too many covers. Food arrived at different times. No apology. Real shame. Trying to be greedy and letting customers down. Although food good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia W.5 years ago · 1 review

Fab restaurant. Beautiful views. Great food. Large selection of drinks. Fantastic value for money on drinks and good. Would highly recommend anyone going. This place is family friendly

"Good"
4/6
Julia N.5 years ago · 1 review

booked online on Thursday for a Sunday 6pm reservation. Telephoned the pub next day, Friday, to request a window table and was advised we could be accommodated but in event of a busy period may have to be moved to another table as window tables mainly seat four. I was also advised that sometimes roasts can run out at around time of our Sunday booking, only if especially busy. Arrived to find pleasant staff who suggested we order a drink at bar whilst they cleared and set requested window table. Ordered roast beef and roast lamb which was served with plenty of meat cooked slightly pink and tender, although not enough vegetables or gravy to wet the Yorkshire pudding. It would have been nice to be offered an extra small jug of gravy. Desserts of cheesecake somewhat overly sweet and panna cotta bland, although nicely presented with a touch of diced exotic fruits and fresh mint. All round staff pleasant and attentive, ambiance and views appealing. An enjoyable and hassle free experience perhaps due in part to not unreasonable numbers of other visiting patrons.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Great experience - nice staff - cosy table by the river

"Average"
3/6
alison s.5 years ago · 1 review

we booked for 8pm on a saturday night. service was quite unhurried, with the result that when we had finished our main courses it was, apparently, too late to order desserts as we were told that the kitchen had closed. a poor end to the evening.

"Good"
4/6
nicola d.5 years ago · 1 review

Table of 3 not to be put on table of 2 and squashed up, quicker service to bring the bill and of have one dedicated waiter or waitress so there is consistent service

"Average"
3/6
Steve J.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The decor has changed mostly for the better but as a downside, there are more tables now and therefore, more covers for the restaurant. Whilst this may be good for them from a dining experience perspective, it wasn't that enjoyable. The tables are very narrow and cramped and we all felt as though we were eating on top of one another. Whilst the food was average, the amount of room for an enjoyable lunch was negligible. Further, the tables are so very close together now that this makes for a great deal of noise and it was difficult to be heard above the cresecendo. Unfortunately and due to this experience, we are unlikely to repeat our annual patrionage to this particular establishment. Staff were courteous and pleasant but unfortunately, that doesn't off-set our overall rating.

"Good"
4/6
Athena S.5 years ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly and accommodating, however all 3 of our roast chickens were undercooked on Sunday and previously, one of our party’s main courses came out 20 minuets later than everyone else’s. The food is usually very good but our last few times here have been a bit disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful location for a Sunday lunch. Location is perfect- Thames lapping up against the window when the tide is in - even a council car park at the end of street . Food is good quality gastropub

"Very good"
5/6
Doreen P.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, portions huge so value for money. Only thing the round tables not really suitable for 3 people as wooden trays as starters were hanging off table and 3 plates for main never left much room for glasses. Otherwise ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris W.5 years ago · 12 reviews

Will visit this resturant again. Had a lovely meal quick service and friendly staff who go out of there way to help. Great menu and drinks

"Not good "
2/6
Kelly W.5 years ago · 1 review

Did not have the appropriate size table for our party of 3 so we had to sit outside. Service was adequate and food was okay.

"Awful"
1/6
arantxa s.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Very disappointed. I used to come all the time but this pub has gone downhill with no brakes. We had to ask twice but finally got moved to a table that could fit our dishes. We had to wait over one hour for our mains and the wine was younger than on the list. For the prices they charge I would definetely go somewhere else Luckily they can’t change the view as that is the only thing left of this once charming place.

"Not good "
2/6
Iain B.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was lovely and of a good standard but the service time was very slow and took a very long time for mains to come out (over an hour).

"Average"
3/6
Lucy c.5 years ago · 1 review

Food is good and setting is fantastic however service is shocking!!

"Very good"
5/6
SG R.5 years ago · 29 reviews

A fine traditional English meal in pleasant surroundings on the river. Full of historical pictures.

"Good"
4/6
Laura H.5 years ago · 1 review

Initial seating and taking drinks and main course order was quick. After this the wait was long for the food to be served as was the wait for the dessert order and delivery. No waiting staff were available to request the bill this was done by going up to the bar .

"Average"
3/6
Katie L.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was not fresh, the meat was dry and tough and you could tell the potatoes had been cooked hours ago. Definitely not worth the high prices.

"Average"
3/6
Paul M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We arrived just before 9.00 pm, as booked, to find that the restaurant closed. The manager found us a table in the bar area. The food was average. When we came to order a desert we were told that the chef had gone home. We booked at 9.00 pm because one of our party could not arrive until then. We were given no indication that this would cause problems.

"Excellent"
6/6
susan m.5 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our visit very much The staff were delightful and the food was excellent We live in Essex but are happy to travel to eat with you when we are in London