Reviews The Vane

LongnewtonBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
76 Reviews
The Vane Stockton-on-Tees image 1
The Vane Stockton-on-Tees image 2
The Vane Stockton-on-Tees image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

76 The Vane Reviews

Read reviews about The Vane here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Vane. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Vane.

Wonderful
5.7/6
76 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine B.3 days ago · 1 review

Me and the family absolutely love the food at The Vane. There are not many places you can go and be guaranteed a good tasty meal every time! Lovely staff and service too. Would highly recommend!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Susan B.6 days ago · 1 review

The food and service are great. What a pity the restaurant is so quiet - it spoils the overall experience somewhat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne B.24 days ago · 1 review

Staff very friendly, there was a large birthday party which is why the noise levels were up. Very friendly and service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chelsie M.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice food and service. Nice place to eat for a good price. Nice selection of food. Me and my friends really enjoyed this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven F.a year ago · 1 review

It was a foul night with snow drifting around but our food was superb and the real ales were excellent. It is well worth a trip to The Vane at Long Newton for either the food or beer and hopefully the weather will be a little kinder.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry P.a year ago · 3 reviews

I will definitely return to The Vane in Long Newton. Excellent food, great staff & very reasonably priced food and drink. Sadly we were too full to try the desserts but they to looked amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike W.5 months ago · 1 review

Superb Sunday roast dinner. Service was excellent. They made my wife a gluten free yorkshire pudding as we had let them know when we booked that she was coeliac. She was over the moon as she had never had a yorkshire pudding whilst out for a meal before. Pudding was just as good. Would highly recommend as the atmosphere, staff etc can not be faulted in any way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Sunday lunch, if you are looking for quality instead of the usual pile it high Sunday roast then this is the place for you. Food cooked to perfection and are also able to provide Gluten free options including Yorkshire puddings if you let them know in advance that someone in your party is gluten free. Will definitely be going back sooner rather than later.

"Excellent"
6/6
PAULA M.5 months ago · 1 review

I took a friend here for lunch who'd never been before and he really enjoyed it. Always a delicious eating experience at The Vane and it has a lovely atmosphere too

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian G.2 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant and atmospheric pub with friendly staff, serving attractively presented, high quality food with appropriate accompanying wines; all at reasonable prices. The pub always features nutty-flavoured, lightly-hopped, hand-pulled Black Sheep bitter and an additional limited, but constantly varying, selection of other other cask-conditioned real ales. Well worth a visit if you like good food, wine and real ale.