Reviews The Viceroy Restaurant

Hartley WintneyIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
The Viceroy Restaurant Hartley Wintney image 1
The Viceroy Restaurant Hartley Wintney image 2
The Viceroy Restaurant Hartley Wintney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 The Viceroy Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Viceroy Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Viceroy Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Viceroy Restaurant.

Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.a year ago · 1 review

My first time at the Viceroy and both the food and service were excellent. Definitely recommend it, the food was excellent and the staff were both friendly and great

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent local restaurant with good atmosphere. Good food and service. Good value for money. Easy to book. Popular with locals and generally busy. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny w.2 years ago · 1 review

As always, the experience of enjoying a meal at the Viceroy Restaurant in Carlisle was exceptional . We enjoyed our meals very much and it won't be long until we are back.

"Great"
5/6
Derek P.14 days ago · 1 review

Very good. Food was delicious and the servers were prompt and friendly.

"Okay"
3/6
John S.7 months ago · 1 review

Service was very poor. No menus given out until asked for, repeated requests for drinks ignored, long wait for main courses and no dessert/coffee choices offered. Basically the restaurant was too busy for the number of people attending and having been located in a corner of the restaurant close to the stairs the waiters focussed on tables that were easier to service. Food was good but the overall experience was dissapointing.

"Good"
4/6
Cerys M.8 months ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant is very clean and nicely presented. The staff are friendly. The food isn't the best I've ever had...but it's not terrible. The onion bhajis came late and when they arrived, they tasted like they'd been refried in old oil. Overall I'd say a 6/10 experience, there are better Indian restaurants.

"Great"
5/6
Pamela Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Meal was good and service was fine. I would say the poppadoms were not very fresh but rest was good. Unfortunately the restaurant was empty so no atmosphere

"Great"
5/6
Derek P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyed it here. Food was excellent, beer was cold and plentiful. Nice atmosphere, not too busy and waiter very helpful. Will certainly be coming back here.

"Good"
4/6
Dave B.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Nice restaurant which has been upgraded and the menus modified since my last visit. Food was very tasty, spicy and marginally oily with portion sizes slightly smaller than previously. Service was ok.

"Terrible"
1/6
Charles B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Poppadums not fresh but soft and cold, we sent them back and even their replacements were disappointing. Remainder of the food was passable. Atmosphere almost non existent and menu overpriced. Decor tired and in need of a makeover. I have been several time previously but the standards have dropped considerably. I shall not be visiting or recommending this restaurant again.