Reviews The White Horse

Town CentreIndian, Asian, British££££
Excellent
5.3/6
15 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bayleaf Kitchen

Ocean Village
5.6/6169
Bayleaf Kitchen

Basmati - Locks Heath

Locks Heath
5.3/6152
Basmati - Locks Heath

15 The White Horse Reviews

Read reviews about The White Horse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The White Horse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The White Horse.

Excellent
5.3/6
15 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Keith F.5 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal fantastic setting fantastic service what more could you ask for. This is the third time we have been on there Sunday buffet curry meal. Will be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Dennis M.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent in all aspects. Good variety on the menu . The sharing starter platter is really amazing. All of the food is very well presented and served with friendliness and professionalism.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.6 months ago · 1 review

Buffet lunch with the family,something for every taste including vegetarian.One day we'll manage the dessert menu.A decent pint in a delightful setting and welcoming staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clive L.6 months ago · 1 review

Very very good food at a fair price, excellent. Highly recommended. Will be returning very soon. Nice village pub with a great atmosphere, good service friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin W.a year ago · 2 reviews

I still consider this the best place to get a curry in Hampshire. All food fresh and made to order so they will cater for your wishes should you want it hotter or with ginger in my case. The staff are very helpful and the old pub setting is great. Have a look at the well inside the gents (it is sealed with a glass lid). I have taken lots of friends and relatives there and always the food is great what more can I say.

"Great"
5/6
Robert D.a year ago · 9 reviews

Indian food always good but no real ale to drink...only London Pride...lol! Would recommend The White Horse if you like home cooked Indian food. Been there many times and always had a nice meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham C.8 months ago · 1 review

A really nice atmosphere. The aroma of spices hits you as soon as you enter. A substantial menu so you're almost spoilt for choice at reasonable prices. Excellent quality of food. Staff are very welcoming and friendly without being too overbearing. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to returning soon.

"Great"
5/6
Mark T.a year ago · 1 review

Nice, quiet location and appealing building make a good start. Great food and good beer continue the good impression. Very friendly and accommodating staff ensure a lovely experience. Definitely worth trying and then returning to! We've already been back!

"Great"
5/6
jacqui r.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, atmosphere and service. We come here as it’s staggering distance from home. Curries are always great, recommend tandoori salmon and jumbo prawns. Recently had a refurb which didn’t extend to the loos :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy W.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food & good service. Seen to a table quickly & drinks order taken. Didn’t wait long for meal order to be taken. Lovely evening.