Reviews The White Horse Ruddington

RuddingtonBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
147 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fothergills

City Centre
5.2/6431
Fothergills

The Chequers Inn

Town centre
5.2/6295
The Chequers Inn

147 The White Horse Ruddington Reviews

Read reviews about The White Horse Ruddington here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The White Horse Ruddington. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The White Horse Ruddington.

Excellent
5.2/6
147 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Beverley S.10 months ago · 15 reviews

First time here and pleasantly surprised. Disided to have a meal. Had the steak, cooked to perfection. Could have done with a few mushrooms. Staff pleasent

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service, great food, and good value for money. The pub has a great atmosphere, friendly and welcoming. Overall, a pleasant experience. Staff were attentive, would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mick H.a year ago · 1 review

What a lovely time from start to finish . staff are pleasant and ready to meet your every need food is good and not a long wait fabbo

"Excellent"
6/6
Elissa H.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our visits. Lovely tasty food, great drinks and a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian R.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal was beautiful and the staff where very attentive without being annoying. Our booking was for 7pm so we thought that it would exclude us from the set menu which finished at 7pm (which did not bother us at all), but when we ordered at 6:55pm we where told that the meals we had chosen had qualified us for the set menu! When we pulled up we did notice that the garden was very busy and lively which did put me off a little as I hoping for a nice quiet meal however we where not bothered at all by any garden noise when we were seated even though we where sat next to an open window and a short distance from the open door to the garden.The place (from what we saw) was nicely decorated and parking was plentiful. It's a shame we live in Bedfordshire as we would love to have such a wonderful and reasonably priced pub closer to us.

"Great"
5/6
Margaret B.2 years ago · 1 review

The White Horse serves the most wonderful food!! I went with 6 friends for lunch and we had a variety of dishes and they were all superb service friendly and not too much in your face. If we had a tiny niggle it was the price it was the same in the evening as at lunch which isn't the usual case

"Great"
5/6
Zoe W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great staff, food is beautifully presented and often intriguing flavour combinations. Any fish we have tried on our 2 visits (salmon, crab, mussels) has been a bit disappointing and tasteless - hence the less-than-full-marks - but everything else has been delicious! The White Horse is fast becoming one of our favourite places for a quiet yet quality girly lunch.

"Great"
5/6
nikki c.2 years ago · 1 review

firstly the food was spot on. our only disappointment was we couldn't understand the pricing. They offer two courses for £12 and for example you can have onion and blue cheese tart followed by chicken with roast potatoes for £12 ...all very good BUT if you happened to prefer the asparagus starter you have to pay a total of £18.50. If this had been an additional £2 or £3, fair enough but you're basically saying that asparagus and chicken is £6.50 more than cheese tart and chicken and we didn't understand that at all. As I said maybe £2 more but definitely not £6.50

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam R.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff could not have done more to help us. They were attentive, professional, friendly and welcoming. One meal was very cool when it arrived but the staff very quickly sorted it. Food was great, lovely atmosphere, probably my favourite place to eat in the village. I would like to ask for a few more veggie options on the menu but other than that, I can't fault the White Horse!!! Fab night !!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Zoe E.2 years ago · 17 reviews

I love the WH and go regularly but went to watch the boxing and they had a live singer on in the bar. The restaurant called me beforehand to say there was live music which was great, but the singer started earlier than planned and was very loud so we had to go earlier than planned. Never mind, just one of those things. No one was enjoying the music though, it's just too noises for a little bar area. Food and service is so excellent though, it has not put us off and will return. The owners are fab and it's just a wonderful place for excellent food.