The Wild Swan - Minskip Harrogate image 1
The Wild Swan - Minskip Harrogate image 2

The Wild Swan - Minskip

Minskip · European, British · ££££
75 Reviews

About The Wild Swan - Minskip

Tucked away in the quaint village of Minskip, The Wild Swan serves up countless British classics in what is probably the cosiest pub in the county. Not far from Harrogate, you’ll find a menu packed with all the dishes you could ever hope for, alongside plenty of real ale, beer and wine. Here you can relax in the candlelit dining room or bar, and while the day or evening away taking it all in. Sounds pretty much perfect right? You’ll find this elegant beauty along Main Street, just be sure to reserve ahead of time as this lovely gastropub only holds in the region of 50 so tends to fill up quickly.

Opening Times

Open now - Closes at 2:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
12:00 pm - 7:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm


The Wild Swan - Minskip
Main Street, Minskip
Harrogate YO51 9JF

Menu Highlights



Crispy Calamari

Served with our Chilli jam

Spicy Chicken Wings

Roasted Piri Piri style with a Garlic Mayo

Crisp Belly Pork

Tossed in Sweet soy and topped with Asian vegetables


Chargrilled Bacon Chop

Fried Hen’s egg, Chunky Chips, Charred spiced Pineapple

Slow Cooked Lamb Shoulder

Wrapped in Parma Ham, Dauphinoise.. Port minted jus

Fish and Chips

Black Sheep batter, Chunky chips, Mushy Peas and homemade Tartare sauce


Wild Swan Sticky Toffee Pudding

Homemade ice Cream, icky sticky toffee sauce

Belgian Chocolate Brownie

Probably the best brownie in the world. Served warm with ice Cream

A Little Yorkshire Cheeseboard

Mrs Bells Blue, Olde York, Blumin White.. Biscuits, Grapes & fruit cake
Don't miss out on a table!

Main Menu

Dinner Menu


Pudding Menu


Meat Free Menu


Lunch Menu


Bar Menu


Early Evening Menu


Kids Menu


More about The Wild Swan - Minskip, Harrogate

The star of the show at The Wild Swan in Minskip is, as you’d expect, the food. This Harrogate gastropub showcases the best of Yorkshire produce, and the menu changes regularly to reflect the seasons. To give you an idea though, if you’re in for lunch, tuck into classic British favourites like toad in the hole with bangers, creamy mash and proper gravy, or fish and chips with Black Sheep batter, peas, tartare sauce. Perhaps you want to go the whole hog with mac and cheese made with mushrooms, leek and Yorkshire brie gratin? Alternatively, order a few loaded sandwiches which, washed down with an ale, will complete the perfect day at The Wild Swan.

For those of you heading in the evening, The Wild Swan has you more than sorted for a true British feast. Kick things off with some smoked trout pate with cucumber relish and homemade sourdough, or a traditional pea soup served with flaked York ham and parma ham crisps. We told you things are kept local here in Minskip, now didn’t we? Then, for mains, try out Nidderdale lamb with Yorkshire hotpot, root vegetables and rosemary, maple-cured crispy pork belly (with crackling of course) or beef shin pie with a shortcrust pastry served with parsley mash and peas. If all that hasn’t got your stomach growling, we don’t know what will. So best be making a reservation at The Wild Swan on Main Street, just out of Harrogate!

75 The Wild Swan - Minskip Reviews

75 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Steve P.4 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic Sunday Lunch, beautifully prepared and presented. Delicious all round with excellent service. First time we have visited this restaurant and we will be back.

Ruth P.4 days ago · 1 review

Sunday lunch was excellent. Good range of choices on the Sunday menu, friendly staff, welcoming fire and not too expensive either. The roasts were tasty, vegetables cooked to perfection. There was a good variety of both starters and desserts, all prepared inhouse. We were delighted with our choices and will return to try others. The weekday menu looks very appealing too so all in all, it's well worth a visit or two. We would recommend booking first though.

Lindsay G.11 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and service. Venue was just right and price point spot on. Mum enjoyed it which mattered the most as it was Mother’s Day dinner!

Jo T.11 days ago · 1 review

Great food, well presented, lovely flavours and different choices. Good atmosphere and staff very pleasant, would definitely go back to try something else off the menu again

Rhona P.3 months ago · 1 review

This is our second experience of the Wild Swan. Both less than wildly exciting. Food quality fairly good although I thought it very poor that a pub with a sisterpub of such high standing would serve turkey crown and nota proper roast turkey. The plates were barely warm (again), and why do catering establishments have to stack EVERYTHING on the plate of food? A pile of sliced turkey stacked with two, possibly three layers of veg is messy and does not give the consumer the opportunity to combine flavours of their choice. We were placed by the opening hatch to the kitchen (again for the second time) although we had booked reasonably early in the season. Someone has to sit there I realise so just bad luck on our part. I know we have been deluged with Christmas music for months but there was not even a jingle on the day and really it did not feel festive at all. After our previous disappointing visit I sent a private email to the pub rather than comment on Trip Advisor. This still remains unanswered or even acknowledged. I subsequently copied the Crown at Roecliffe into that email and received no response from the Headshop. This is very poor customer service. We will not go again and will advise our circle of friends to give both pubs a wide berth. The refurbishment has been done beautifully. Most attractive and not a modern tragedy makeover. We were not even asked on either occasion if we had actually enjoyed the meal. This is a major oversight. I do not believe it is fair to rant and rave on site when things are not perfect and some people do go to extremes but an invitation to comment is courtesy and an opportunity to make constructive comment.

andrea c.2 months ago · 1 review

A regular at The Crown this was my first visit to The Swan. The décor and seating are great so in keeping with the age of the building, tables nicely spaced out, service as usual top class, great to see Lee who was missed on our last visit to The Crown! The waitress was very helpful with my annoying garlic allergy. Food beautifully presented and delicious. The Swan has been pitched exactly right, not in competition with The crown it stands alone with its own individual character. We will definitely be returning!

ken r.a month ago · 1 review

hi . just to let you know , the food was amazing and certainly couldn't fault the staff.but they was an open fire next to us and the staff kindly moved us to another table because it got so hot . the smoke from the open fire was bouncing off the ceiling . when we got home our clothes, skin and hair didn't smell very nice .My girlfriends expensive coat will now need to go to the cleaners . will i be returning to the Wild Swan . certainly not when it's cold unless something can be done about the open fire . Mr Rhodes

Sheila B.5 months ago · 1 review

Celebrated our third anniversary in this newly revamped lovely country inn. ALL food was freshly made, hot and tasty. Service from young enthusiastic staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for our free glass of prosecco!! Our only negative comment, like previous visitor, was the draught from the open front door..not quite a problem in October but definitely needs addressing before December! We would definitely recommend The Wild Swan for any occasion.

Liz M.5 months ago · 1 review

The dining room was very busy so we had a fair wait, which we understand. The roast beef came without the horseradish and the roast pork came without the apple sauce, we we tried to request some but there were no staff around us and our meal was getting cold. As we were the last sitting some deserts were sold out so with limited choice we chose from something available

Liesl S.3 months ago · 1 review

Warm, cosy atmosphere, good decor & a lovely gin & tonic to start with . Ample choice on menu and delicious tasting food. Only downside was the quality of the coffee after the meal, which was very weak and tepid! However, our replacement coffees were just fine. Will definitely go back and recommend to friends.

2 People
There is no availability for this merchant.
Today (Thursday)
March 2018
Choose a time: