About The Wild Swan - Minskip

Tucked away in the quaint village of Minskip, The Wild Swan serves up countless British classics in what is probably the cosiest pub in the county. Not far from Harrogate, you’ll find a menu packed with all the dishes you could ever hope for, alongside plenty of real ale, beer and wine. Here you can relax in the candlelit dining room or bar, and while the day or evening away taking it all in. Sounds pretty much perfect right? You’ll find this elegant beauty along Main Street, just be sure to reserve ahead of time as this lovely gastropub only holds in the region of 50 so tends to fill up quickly.

Opening Times

Open today - Opens at 12:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Address

The Wild Swan - Minskip
Main Street, Minskip
Harrogate YO51 9JF

Menu Highlights

1C7EBA56-AA6F-4A1D-8ECB-DACE554D828B

Starters

Crispy Calamari

Served with our Chilli jam
£6.95

Spicy Chicken Wings

Roasted Piri Piri style with a Garlic Mayo
£6.95

Crisp Belly Pork

Tossed in Sweet soy and topped with Asian vegetables
£6.95
5403D443-541D-436F-9ABF-6DB54E0B6626

Lunch

Crisp Belly Pork

Tossed in sweet soy and topped with Asian vegetables
£6.95

Local Venison Sausages

Toad int' hold with apple & black pudding mash
£13.25

Camembert, Tomato Relish & Salad Sandwich

Served with a bowl of soup, skinny fries
£6.95
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

Chargrilled Bacon Chop

Fried Hen’s egg, Chunky Chips, Charred spiced Pineapple
£13.95

Slow Cooked Lamb Shoulder

Wrapped in Parma Ham, Dauphinoise.. Port minted jus
£14.50

Fish and Chips

Black Sheep batter, Chunky chips, Mushy Peas and homemade Tartare sauce
£13.75
23914FCF-1514-4544-82D9-2C2EDB2B8818

Desserts

Wild Swan Sticky Toffee Pudding

Homemade ice Cream, icky sticky toffee sauce
£6.50

Belgian Chocolate Brownie

Probably the best brownie in the world. Served warm with ice Cream
£6.50

A Little Yorkshire Cheeseboard

Mrs Bells Blue, Olde York, Blumin White.. Biscuits, Grapes & fruit cake
£6.50

Main Menu

Lunch Menu

pdf

Dinner Menu

pdf

Early Evening Menu

pdf

Kids Menu

pdf

Meat Free Menu

pdf

Pudding Menu

pdf

Bar Menu

pdf

More about The Wild Swan - Minskip, Harrogate

The star of the show at The Wild Swan in Minskip is, as you’d expect, the food. This Harrogate gastropub showcases the best of Yorkshire produce, and the menu changes regularly to reflect the seasons. To give you an idea though, if you’re in for lunch, tuck into classic British favourites like toad in the hole with bangers, creamy mash and proper gravy, or fish and chips with Black Sheep batter, peas, tartare sauce. Perhaps you want to go the whole hog with mac and cheese made with mushrooms, leek and Yorkshire brie gratin? Alternatively, order a few loaded sandwiches which, washed down with an ale, will complete the perfect day at The Wild Swan.

For those of you heading in the evening, The Wild Swan has you more than sorted for a true British feast. Kick things off with some smoked trout pate with cucumber relish and homemade sourdough, or a traditional pea soup served with flaked York ham and parma ham crisps. We told you things are kept local here in Minskip, now didn’t we? Then, for mains, try out Nidderdale lamb with Yorkshire hotpot, root vegetables and rosemary, maple-cured crispy pork belly (with crackling of course) or beef shin pie with a shortcrust pastry served with parsley mash and peas. If all that hasn’t got your stomach growling, we don’t know what will. So best be making a reservation at The Wild Swan on Main Street, just out of Harrogate!

101 The Wild Swan - Minskip Reviews

Excellent
5.1/6
101 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Chris L.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Attentive staff. Good choice of menu items with lots on the specials board. Two good choices of beer and a decent wine list

"Excellent"6/6
Mark W.a month ago · 1 review

Nice to see the standards set at The Crown are being achieved at the latest venture. Thank you and we'll done. We will be back!

"Excellent"6/6
Alastair P.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent! First time there and will definitely return soon... Food was truly excellent, service was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Not to be missed!

"Excellent"6/6
Ginette R.a month ago · 7 reviews

Lovely country village pub, excellent quality food and good value for money Will definitely be going back for the early doors menu - 3 x courses £14.50 before 5.30pm

"Okay"3/6
Rhona P.6 months ago · 1 review

This is our second experience of the Wild Swan. Both less than wildly exciting. Food quality fairly good although I thought it very poor that a pub with a sisterpub of such high standing would serve turkey crown and nota proper roast turkey. The plates were barely warm (again), and why do catering establishments have to stack EVERYTHING on the plate of food? A pile of sliced turkey stacked with two, possibly three layers of veg is messy and does not give the consumer the opportunity to combine flavours of their choice. We were placed by the opening hatch to the kitchen (again for the second time) although we had booked reasonably early in the season. Someone has to sit there I realise so just bad luck on our part. I know we have been deluged with Christmas music for months but there was not even a jingle on the day and really it did not feel festive at all. After our previous disappointing visit I sent a private email to the pub rather than comment on Trip Advisor. This still remains unanswered or even acknowledged. I subsequently copied the Crown at Roecliffe into that email and received no response from the Headshop. This is very poor customer service. We will not go again and will advise our circle of friends to give both pubs a wide berth. The refurbishment has been done beautifully. Most attractive and not a modern tragedy makeover. We were not even asked on either occasion if we had actually enjoyed the meal. This is a major oversight. I do not believe it is fair to rant and rave on site when things are not perfect and some people do go to extremes but an invitation to comment is courtesy and an opportunity to make constructive comment.

"Excellent"6/6
andrea c.5 months ago · 1 review

A regular at The Crown this was my first visit to The Swan. The décor and seating are great so in keeping with the age of the building, tables nicely spaced out, service as usual top class, great to see Lee who was missed on our last visit to The Crown! The waitress was very helpful with my annoying garlic allergy. Food beautifully presented and delicious. The Swan has been pitched exactly right, not in competition with The crown it stands alone with its own individual character. We will definitely be returning!

"Great"5/6
ken r.4 months ago · 1 review

hi . just to let you know , the food was amazing and certainly couldn't fault the staff.but they was an open fire next to us and the staff kindly moved us to another table because it got so hot . the smoke from the open fire was bouncing off the ceiling . when we got home our clothes, skin and hair didn't smell very nice .My girlfriends expensive coat will now need to go to the cleaners . will i be returning to the Wild Swan . certainly not when it's cold unless something can be done about the open fire . Mr Rhodes

"Great"5/6
Pat B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Very nice place cosy and welcoming the table we had was between the toilets and the serving hatch one of our guests had the pie and said the pastry was way to thick ,I had queen scallops and they were over cooked another couple of niggles so all in all a little disappointed ,but we would all go back and give it another try but wouldn't recommend to friends at the moment ,just need to up their game a bit for it to be excellent place to visit

"Great"5/6
Sheila B.8 months ago · 1 review

Celebrated our third anniversary in this newly revamped lovely country inn. ALL food was freshly made, hot and tasty. Service from young enthusiastic staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for our free glass of prosecco!! Our only negative comment, like previous visitor, was the draught from the open front door..not quite a problem in October but definitely needs addressing before December! We would definitely recommend The Wild Swan for any occasion.

"Okay"3/6
Tina C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

I have now eaten at The Wild Swan five or six times but sadly the meals served have become less good with each visit. This last visit my slow cooked lamb was very dry and almost certainly was not freshly cooked, my companion's fish was also overcooked. I asked for gluten free bread but when it arrived it was two thick dry slices - completely inedible. It is possible to buy very good gluten free bread and most restaurants I go to serve very acceptable GF bread. The waiting staff also left a lot to be desired - lacked knowledge, offhand manner. The restaurant will lose customers soon if they don't sharpen up their offering.