Reviews The Wild Swan - Minskip

MinskipBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
222 Reviews
The Wild Swan - Minskip Harrogate image 1
The Wild Swan - Minskip Harrogate image 2
The Wild Swan - Minskip Harrogate image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

222 The Wild Swan - Minskip Reviews

Read reviews about The Wild Swan - Minskip here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Wild Swan - Minskip. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Wild Swan - Minskip.

Excellent
5.2/6
222 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara T.4 days ago · 4 reviews

Fabulous food. Prompt and efficient service. Another great meal at the Wild Swan, thank you 😋

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark O.6 days ago · 1 review

Great food, and great service. A lovely experience from arriving to the end. My partner couldn’t fault her food, particularly the Scallops and the Chocolate fondant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bec B.11 days ago · 1 review

Excellent sunday lunch - like you would make it at home! Delicious Yorkshire puddings. Cant recommend highly enough & cant wait to go back for dinner in a couple of weeks.,

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.16 days ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyable evening with friends. Our waiter was excellent and the food lovely!

"Okay"
3/6
Rhona P.a year ago · 1 review

This is our second experience of the Wild Swan. Both less than wildly exciting. Food quality fairly good although I thought it very poor that a pub with a sisterpub of such high standing would serve turkey crown and nota proper roast turkey. The plates were barely warm (again), and why do catering establishments have to stack EVERYTHING on the plate of food? A pile of sliced turkey stacked with two, possibly three layers of veg is messy and does not give the consumer the opportunity to combine flavours of their choice. We were placed by the opening hatch to the kitchen (again for the second time) although we had booked reasonably early in the season. Someone has to sit there I realise so just bad luck on our part. I know we have been deluged with Christmas music for months but there was not even a jingle on the day and really it did not feel festive at all. After our previous disappointing visit I sent a private email to the pub rather than comment on Trip Advisor. This still remains unanswered or even acknowledged. I subsequently copied the Crown at Roecliffe into that email and received no response from the Headshop. This is very poor customer service. We will not go again and will advise our circle of friends to give both pubs a wide berth. The refurbishment has been done beautifully. Most attractive and not a modern tragedy makeover. We were not even asked on either occasion if we had actually enjoyed the meal. This is a major oversight. I do not believe it is fair to rant and rave on site when things are not perfect and some people do go to extremes but an invitation to comment is courtesy and an opportunity to make constructive comment.

"Okay"
3/6
Mike G.8 months ago · 1 review

Although the food was good and the service friendly, it was less than a great experience. Having repeatedly asked for the wine list we ended up ordering separate glasses of wine in order to get a drink. The wine list eventually turned up during dessert. Having several intolerances and not seeing anything at all marked as gluten free for the main course I was very happy to be told that a roast chicken meal could be served gluten free.The meal arrived complete with Yorkshire pudding, stuffing and gravy. The meal was taken away at my request. The waiter then returned to ask me what I wanted. I said I would be happy with the meat, potatoes and vegetables, a situation I would have been happy with in the first place. My plate came back with the same piece of meat covered in gravy, gravy on the potato and the plate. Anyone who had Coeliac Disease would have become really ill after eating this. For dessert I decided to order a plain vanilla ice cream, thinking nothing could go wrong with that. The regular ice cream covered in all sorts of toppings arrived, so I repeated my request for a plain vanilla ice cream. When my dessert arrived it was covered in raspberries and sauce. Staff obviously need more training, particularly kitchen staff. Although I tolerances are less severe than allergies they can make people very ill.

"Excellent"
6/6
andrea c.a year ago · 1 review

A regular at The Crown this was my first visit to The Swan. The décor and seating are great so in keeping with the age of the building, tables nicely spaced out, service as usual top class, great to see Lee who was missed on our last visit to The Crown! The waitress was very helpful with my annoying garlic allergy. Food beautifully presented and delicious. The Swan has been pitched exactly right, not in competition with The crown it stands alone with its own individual character. We will definitely be returning!

"Great"
5/6
ken r.a year ago · 1 review

hi . just to let you know , the food was amazing and certainly couldn't fault the staff.but they was an open fire next to us and the staff kindly moved us to another table because it got so hot . the smoke from the open fire was bouncing off the ceiling . when we got home our clothes, skin and hair didn't smell very nice .My girlfriends expensive coat will now need to go to the cleaners . will i be returning to the Wild Swan . certainly not when it's cold unless something can be done about the open fire . Mr Rhodes

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick L.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Wow! We couldn't have been more impressed on our first visit to The Wild Swan by the warm and relaxing atmosphere, fabulous waiting staff and an appealing menu choice to whet the individual and varied appetites of our hungry party of 4. The food was faultless and our dining experience was memorable for all the right reasons. We've since been back for a great Sunday Lunch and The Wild Swan is without doubt our new "go to" restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
J S.8 months ago · 2 reviews

absolutely great, reminded me of the good times at The Crown (after our las experience there after new owners took over---never again). Food & choice 10/10 staff & service 10/10 Ambience 10/10 If I look for a downside it would be the car park was full so parked in the field (cant imagine how that will be in the winter) & it could do with some form if lighting. Looking forward to our next visit