Reviews The Woods Bar

Merchant CityDrinks, British, European, Scottish££££
Excellent
4.7/6
47 Reviews
The Woods Bar Glasgow image 1
The Woods Bar Glasgow image 2
The Woods Bar Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

47 The Woods Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Woods Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Woods Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Woods Bar.

Excellent
4.7/6
47 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.11 days ago · 1 review

Fab food fab day out in Glasgow deffo go back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine K.14 days ago · 1 review

Overall it was fantastic, food was lovely great portion sizes, glad we had booked a table as it was really busy which made it a tad noisy when trying to chat. Service was quick even although busy plenty of bar staff who could have been slightly more pleasant. Manager was a really nice girl, I would definitely recommend and go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie Jane B.a month ago · 1 review

We had a fab time. We had a great table next to the singer. We had some fab food and the cocktails are delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim C.a month ago · 1 review

Great food excellent service reasonably priced couldn't ask for better

"Excellent"
6/6
Pradeep P.8 months ago · 1 review

Being a Friday, you expect everywhere to busy and this was the case. Table was reserved and we were shown to it on arrival. Someone else had occupied it and were asked to move. We had cocktails and food. We all found the service was excellent and as was the food. Staff were attentive and kept making sure that we were OK. Came across on a required basis to see if we needed anymore drinks and asked if we need. Just found the music a bit loud but, other than that, we had a great evening.

"Bad"
2/6
Amanda S.5 months ago · 1 review

I was really disappointed with the lunch with my friends. We ordered 2 starters and 6 main courses. It took one hour to serve us and when the food finally came everything came together including starters. My friends nacos were congealed and all stuck together. She sent them back and had something else. I had the southern fried chicken and it was burnt. After the main meal was cleared away,nobody came back to ask if we wanted to see the menu again and my friend had ordered the cheesecake along with the original order but we had to ask for this. We were never asked if everything was OK and if we needed any drinks etc. The staff seemed to be rushed off their feet and it was down to one member of staff that a tip was left. I left The Woods very disappointed as my friends and I only meet up twice a year. Maybe just a busier day than normal but it wasn't memorable

"Bad"
2/6
Fraser H.a year ago · 1 review

Unfortunately on my second visit to ‘The Woods’ I did not have a good experience. Booked a table for 5pm for food as we were going to a show. We were placed in a huge booth next to a live singer where we struggled to hear ourselves talk due to the noise. The restaurant was busy as it was a Saturday night but we thought as we’d booked a table we wouldn’t wait too long. However we waited almost 30 minutes before our food order was taken and even longer before it arrived, another hour. We both ordered macaroni cheese but it was more like dry pasta with some grated cheese on top. Disappointing. Thank god for the delicious onion rings. We left most of the macaroni. The staff were understanding and took our food off the bill as it was pretty obvious it should not have left the kitchen. I won’t however be back for food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea C.a year ago · 2 reviews

First time at Woods. Handy location as close to central station. Went specifically for quizz which was really fun and the other players were friendly and on form. The quizz master was excellent and made the evening for me and my friend. Food was lovely. Will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Yvonne M.a year ago · 1 review

Always pretty packed at the weekend but decent atmosphere and plenty of room for a dance when the Friday after work crowd leave. Nice bar for an organised event like a work do or birthday. Can be a bit difficult to chat though as pretty noisy. The smoking area is good for a wee bit of quiet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather B.7 months ago · 3 reviews

A fantastic afternoon and evening spent with friends at the Woods Bar. The food was excellent, as were the drinks, especially the cocktails! Service was friendly and fast and the live music at night was amazing and made the atmosphere even better. Can highly recommend this venue.