Reviews The Workshop

WaterlooFish££££
Excellent
5.2/6
45 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Diva Bistro and Fish Bar

Centre
Diva Bistro and Fish Bar

45 The Workshop Reviews

Read reviews about The Workshop here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Workshop. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Workshop.

Excellent
5.2/6
45 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Liam D.a year ago · 11 reviews

Great place, lovely food, excellent service. Good prices (some great offers). Need to try more of the 'small plates' ...can't get enough of them. No waiting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Everything was a lovely, new menu was great, lots of flavour, always receive a warm and friendly welcome from the staff of the workshop. x

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal. All the small plates we selected were delicious. Great service and the owner is very knowledgeable about the menu and suggesting drinks. Good atmosphere. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley D.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fabulous roast, excellent quality and choice of starters available, definitely the best in the area, a must try on a Sunday, Great service as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited with my husband and children for a Mother's Day treat. The service was excellent, very friendly staff and the place had a nice vibe ( we really enjoyed the music choices being played, just up our street!) We opted for the Sunday roast 3 course deal and we're pleased that our youngest had the choice of a children's roast. The quality of the food was great, every aspect of the roast was cooked to perfection. There was a good choice of starters and the deserts were a delight. This was our first visit but we will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline W.2 years ago · 1 review

we were seated immediately, received excellent service and the food was outstanding as ever. There was a new menu - although there weren't some of my old favourites e.g. Beetroot carpaccio - there were plenty of lovely choices. we brought two friends who haven't been before and they were really impressed. So thanks for a great night.

"Great"
5/6
Paul M.2 years ago · 1 review

Didn't realize it was a small plates tapas style place but food was really nice. My wife likes trying a bit of everything type meal and no complaints there either. Meals arrived a bit haphazardly. My wife had two plates arrive close together so one went a bit cold while she finished another. Really nice cozy place place though so will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sasha N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A beautiful meal and fabulous wine. The Workshop is an excellent venue and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Paul F.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Not the usual fare served up by other local restaurants - in a good way! - and similar good choice of drinks too. Would have been full marks but atmosphere not as lively in the upstairs dining room where we were seated (but they did fit us in at short notice).

"Excellent"
6/6
Hellen n.2 years ago · 1 review

Fab food Great atmosphere Friendly staff Already booked for two events in the lead up to Christmas Very relaxed yet still professional Unpretentious Delicious cuisine to cater to all tastes Good offers on a regular basis