Reviews This Is Livin

CrosbyInternational, British££££
Excellent
5.2/6
67 Reviews
This Is Livin Liverpool image 1
This Is Livin Liverpool image 2
This Is Livin Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 This Is Livin Reviews

Read reviews about This Is Livin here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at This Is Livin. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about This Is Livin.

Excellent
5.2/6
67 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Shelagh M.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food, excellent value for money, three courses for £10.00. Well done to everybody front and back of house xx

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue J.5 days ago · 2 reviews

We were a party of 6 and all had a really enjoyable meal with good service. It was very noisy when we first arrived at 7.30pm and we could hardly hear each other speak - but it did quieten down after about an hour.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie R.12 days ago · 1 review

From the moment we stepped in, we were made to feel welcome. The staff were friendly and the food was amazing, will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne T.21 days ago · 1 review

100% recommend This is Livin. Went tonight to celebrate my husband's birthday. Great food, service and atmosphere and well priced. The quality of the food is very good, portion sizes are very generous and it tastes delicious. This is a very family friendly restaurant, we took our 13 year old son with us and we noticed a number of people with young babies and children but that didn't detract at all from the very enjoyable experience of This is Livin. Go, you won't regret it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ele S.10 months ago · 1 review

I went with a friend we were first put by a window with the sun beaming through so we asked if we could move the staff were so accomodating. The staff were very polite but seemed that there was'nt enongh of them as it was very busy we went to sit outside befour are meal but the tables outside were littered with glass's. Are food was gorgeous. Afterwards we sat out in the open area and most of the tables were still in the same state as earlier they were lacking not enough staff sorry to say.

"Bad"
2/6
Patricia B.a year ago · 1 review

First visit to This is Livin however very disappointing to find 3 of the main course menu items not available including fillet steak, as had run out, not good when the menu is limited anyway. Sign of poor planning! Had to reorder drinks after 15 minutes as the order got mislaid. Also there was a group of 10-15 very loud young men initially sat outside but then moved inside at the bar, they were so loud we couldn’t hear ourselves talk. After complaining the group were asked to lower their noise level but to combat it the music was turned up even louder. You don’t mind people enjoying themselves but when it affects other paying guests it’s a problem. As for the food very mediocre, starters were good Pear & Stilton salad and the nachos. Main course was a little salty and disappointed the Mediterranean vegetables roasted in far too much oil. Cheesecake dessert was ok. Overall a disappointing first visit to a place that needs to decide if they are a restaurant with a bar or find a better way to section off diners from drinkers. Will we return? Unlikely when there is so many other good options in the local area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom c.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the best meals we've had out it was Tuesday and we were their last customers for the restaurant but there was no rush we were welcomed warmly both at the bar and restaurant te food was superb and the service was excellent. We can't wait to return Pam Tom and Iain

"Great"
5/6
Tony W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This is Livin My wife and I throughly enjoyed our trip to this Bistro. We arrived for the end of lunch, so not overly crowed,we were greeted warmly by the staff and seated in the conservatory. The food was of a high standard and very well priced we both enjoyed our visit and look forward to returning soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.2 years ago · 1 review

After saying we will have to try there for a while, my wife and I finally did. And we are so glad we have. This is a fantastic bar and grill with excellent food and service. I would highly recommend This is Livin to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam R.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful meal with my family last night. Early bird with a free glass of wine. Food was gorgeous and loads of it. My children also really enjoyed their meals and again, there was loads. Great place and will definitely be going back