Reviews Tuk Tuk Restaurant

City CentreIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
37 Reviews
Tuk Tuk Restaurant Nottingham image 1
Tuk Tuk Restaurant Nottingham image 2
Tuk Tuk Restaurant Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 Tuk Tuk Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Tuk Tuk Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tuk Tuk Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tuk Tuk Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
37 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley Parkin P.4 months ago · 1 review

The host of the restaurant was lovely and the food was amazing. Would definitely recommend to anyone. The manager of the restaurant went out of his way to talk to all of his customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie K.4 months ago · 1 review

All of the food, from our curries to the peshwari naan, was beautiful. One of the best meals we’ve ever had and will definitely return. 5*

"Excellent"
6/6
Antonia P.4 months ago · 1 review

tasty! indian cuisine is the best. Bread naan is perfect! at tuk tuk, they pay attention to details and that is the most important aspect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander M.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, excellent service. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at tuk tuk and will certainly go again. In particular we were big fans of the starters.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne B.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great night out with some friends. We did the deal for £12.95, popadoms with dips, main, pilau rice and plain naan. The rice and naan are unlimited just asked for more when we wanted some. Plenary of food that tasted good. Not sure where the “street food” comes in but that didn’t bother us as we had looked at the menu before going. Ordering different rice and naan was not cheap (£3.95) but most of us were fine with the plain naan. Drinks were as I would expect, £4 a pint, £20 bottle of wine. Service was lovely. We didn’t feel rushed even though we weren’t eating and drinking more they were happy for us to sit and catch up. In total for 4 of us with an additional flavoured naan, a bottle of wine and a pint if came to just under £80. Obviously if people drank more that would push the price up a lot but I really felt there was value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, the deal we had was very cheap for the amount of food we received, free refills on sides and of plain nans, lovely service, they also did something special as it was my friends birthday even though we hadn’t mentioned, which was very thoughtful. Will definitely be going back, highly recdomened

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha E.7 months ago · 1 review

Eight of us arrived at Tuk Tuk last night (2more then originally booked) the staff were more than happy to help, service was fast and friendly & the food was fresh, tasty, perfectly portioned and reasonably priced for a city centre curry. The atmosphere was lovely and relaxed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zeyneb Y.2 years ago · 1 review

I had my birthday party there. I invited a lot of people there and we all were taken care of properly. The food was excellent, as well as the drinks. The staff is absolutely helpful and smiley. It's my favourite Indian restaurant now. 100% recommended.

"Great"
5/6
David M.2 years ago · 1 review

Popadoms and pickle tray and main meal/rice were all good, we felt the additional starter we had food was good but it was poor value for money - quantity was very small. Only other comment is we prefer Cobra to Kingfisher if they could have both on draught that would be a plus

"Good"
4/6
Graham D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very quiet for a Friday night, but well worth a visit. Food was good and would return on that basis. 50% Discount promotion is silly as it just makes the bill an amount you would expect to pay inthis type of Indian restaurant. Without that 50% it would be a ridiculous cost.