Reviews Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery

AnderstonBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
8 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Partick Duck Club

Partick
5.7/6358
Partick Duck Club

Loks Bar & Kitchen

Shawlands
5.4/6376
Loks Bar & Kitchen

8 Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery Reviews

Read reviews about Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Two Fat Ladies at the Buttery.

Wonderful
5.5/6
8 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christine F.a year ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and the staff were very attentive and extremely helpful. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend eating here and will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain T.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Great service. Good selection of wines. The dessert sharing platter is a wonderful indulgence to end your meal. The restaurant is pleasantly decorated and the tables and seating arrangements give you privacy if you want it. It's a little off the beaten track but well worth a visit for a special occasion. I will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicky B.a year ago · 1 review

Terrific service and food. The restaurant itself is classy and quaint. Loved every minute and would recommend for a lovely meal or a special occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
elizabeth c.a year ago · 1 review

Great food .. Excellent waiting staff very pleasant and nothing was a bother to them.. Great service from the bar stewards .. whose cocktails were exceptional...

"Great"
5/6
Eric E.a year ago · 1 review

I love the slightly formal and genteel atmosphere of what I will always know as The Buttery. The decor, furnishings and elegant table ware exude restrained elegance giving it a very pleasant 'clubby' feel'. The staff are attentive and well organised with a warm welcome being given by the delightful lady maitre d'. And of course you can drive up and park right at the door. Overall the food is excellent but my twice cooked pork belly was tasty but very dry. Also I think the wine list could be improved with more choices in the lower price range. However I am very impressed by The Buttery and am already looking forward to my next visit!

"Great"
5/6
Marlene M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely afternoon at The Buttery. We enjoyed a delicious meal served by two lovely Italian waiters (one was a waitress) and the meal was delicious. It is a super venue with a lot of character.

"Great"
5/6
janet H.7 months ago · 1 review

Was very busy for a Monday night at 18:30. This did not affect the level of service or the quality of food. Ambience was more 'buzzy' than usual. Will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Gerard B.a year ago · 1 review

Good service. Starter soup not hot enough. Main courses excellent. Love the ambience and fact you can have a comfortable drink beforehand. We would go back