Reviews Urban Grill - Dumfries

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.5/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Steamboat Inn

Carsethorn
5.4/625
The Steamboat Inn

The Leitch Lounge & Restaurant

Silloth
The Leitch Lounge & Restaurant

19 Urban Grill - Dumfries Reviews

Read reviews about Urban Grill - Dumfries here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Urban Grill - Dumfries. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Urban Grill - Dumfries.

Excellent
4.5/6
19 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Donna T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food and service was excellent. Menu choice was extensive and no waiting for courses. Will definitely go back. Will recommend to friends also. Waitress was very friendly and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert K.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely meal.nice ambience and back round music was just right.my daughter was very impressed with the meal she had.the waffle and chicken and said it was lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff are very friendly and helpful The food is very good. Seats a bit uncomfortable. Surprised it is not busier Have been before and will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Latasha T.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were lovely and the food was great, not to mention the cocktails were fab. Would definitely recommend this place and will be eating here in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey S.2 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed a couple of delicious burgers before seeing a film at the cinema around the corner. Not our first visit and it won't be our last. I would highly recommend the Urban Grill for good food in a relaxed, comfortable environment with friendly staff. 😍

"Great"
5/6
Susan M.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very friendly! Our drinks order was taken pretty quickly but we did wait a short time before ordering our main meal but we understood as it was a busy period. Food was 10/10 I would have no qualms about returning to Urban Grill for a meal.

"Great"
5/6
Debbie K.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, brilliant quality, enormous portions though! Was stuffed by the time we left. The ladies who lunch choices are awesome and great value. Only criticism was the young girl bringing us our drinks - she knocked 4 glasses over (full ones) and then didn't come back to clear up - then offered us napkins to clear up. Eventually one of our party had to ask her to clean it. The other waitress was lovely and so helpful. Nothing was a problem. X

"Great"
5/6
Rachel W.a year ago · 1 review

We booked in for the newly promoted tapas and gin deal. We were not disappointed. For £15 a head we got a huge selection of tapas that we couldn’t finish. Everything was fresh and very tasty. We had our choice of premium gins and fever tree tonic. It really was value for money. The only thing that stopped me putting 6 was the inexperienced table staff. We would definitely go back and would recommend the deal to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roz S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very attentive staff. Great value menu, we ordered from the early bird two course option. Atmosphere lively but not noisey we were able to chat easily. Thank you so much. Don't go out much, so it matters that it's an excellent experience. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
maggie s.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good choice on menu to suit everyone, we all ordered something different and everything was spot on. Second time ive eaten there and yet again excellent. Will be back.