Reviews Amalfi Valentinos

AlverthorpeItalian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
150 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Amalfi - Yeadon

Yeadon
5.3/6433
Amalfi - Yeadon

Uno Cucina Italiano

Honley
5.4/6224
Uno Cucina Italiano

150 Amalfi Valentinos Reviews

Read reviews about Amalfi Valentinos here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amalfi Valentinos. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amalfi Valentinos.

Excellent
5.3/6
150 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel K.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food , place was busy and lively . The steak was the best steak i have ever had ,superb. Garlic bread as a starter i would also give full marks

"Excellent"
6/6
Jac G.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for my husbands birthday and had an excellent meal at the restaurant. The food and service was fantastic. Lovely place to eat out.

"Excellent"
6/6
kay l.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, lovely atmosphere and attentive but not intrusive staff. Despite there being two large tables celebrating birthdays, we had the same amazing service we always get at Valentines. The food is the best Italian food we've ever had and the prices are reasonable. I can't praise them enough,the staff are lovely, happy and smiling. And gives you the feeling that you are special. Thank you one and all. Will continue to come when we are visiting Wakefield. And cannot wait till the next time. Thank you again

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and prices, went for a catchup with friends, staff were really helpful and happy to alter things to suit, definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
ALLAN a.2 years ago · 1 review

Our visit on Sunday 26th July 2015 was excellent, it was a treat for my wife's birthday, the staff were very pleasant with a nothings too much attitude, the food was delicious and cooked to perfection and what surprised us was the final bill, our food and drinks were value for money. Thank you to all the staff at Valentino's for making our visit special, we will see you all again soon Kind Regards Allan

"Good"
4/6
John K.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food (as usual) and table service was spoiled by -: 1. An out of date wine list on every table advertising wines no longer stocked, at a lower price than the price of the replacement wine, which was much more expensive. Reason given was that the food menu on the front was in date however the wine list on the back was out of date. I would suggest a reprint so that everything is up to date and a little less confusing. 2. Having to pay separately for our "fizzy" drink while waiting at the bar for our table to be prepared. Reason given was that bar staff sometimes forgot to add these drinks to the table bill. I suggest that it cannot be beyond the wit of man to either improve the staff efficiency or review the technology.

"Good"
4/6
Rico A.2 years ago · 1 review

Website is very confusing as depending on what time of day you look at it, you can only see a set menu, two choices or three, from£10.95. On arrival at the restaurant at 7 pm we were served quickly, but had to wait for too long to re order more drinks which were over priced, especially the cocktails and house wine. Food was of a good standard but the desserts we ordered, cheesecake, was clearly brought out of a freezer and was far too cold and solid . Also the desserts are a little expensive for what you are served . My mother could not order her preferred choice of fish as this was very limited, swordfish or sea bass would have been nice. As the food was very tasty, we may return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra B.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I took my 92 yr old mum to Valentino's for Mother's Day, we ordered a cheesy garlic bread which was delicious and 2 pasta dishes both of which were very enjoyable. The service was good and we had a lovely afternoon. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Debbie B.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, as always.. I had the bread, oils & tapenade to start - Valentinos bread/dough sticks are my favourite thing here, I have them every time I go! Followed by lasagne, which again is a personal favourite & perfectly cooked - packed with lean meat & a gorgeous tomato sauce, with a sprinkling of freshly grated parmesan! Only criticism is we felt rushed again, no sooner put our cutlery down after finishing our starters, than waiter came to clear & brought out our mains.... Shall still return & always recommending it to others! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant visit and extremely nice food. The restaurant itself is set out good with a bar area well away from the tables so you're not bothering anyone who's eating. We both had steak and I have to say it was probably one of the best I've had in a long time. Not been for a while but won't be long before I go back.