Reviews Venerdì Restaurant

HomertonItalian, European, Mediterranean, Pizza££££
Excellent
5.0/6
101 Reviews
Venerdì Restaurant London image 1
Venerdì Restaurant London image 2
Venerdì Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

101 Venerdì Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Venerdì Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Venerdì Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Venerdì Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
101 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Heather E.12 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service -everything on the menu was that good that we ended up ordering two meals each as well as dessert! Definitely worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Malissa B.16 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, family friendly and a very stylish neighbourhood restaurant. The homemade panzotti pistacchio ravioli was delicious and you cant go wrong if you order a pizzza!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie H.25 days ago · 1 review

The food was really great, the atmosphere was brilliant & the staff were all very attentive! Great restaurant! We will definitely be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.2 months ago · 1 review

Vibrant atmosphere, great food and friendly service. Well worth the visit. We enjoyed a fabulous family meal.Booking system went as planned and was easy to complete.

"Okay"
3/6
Calum L.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious but service was average. I called ahead to enquire if the restaurant could accommodate a guest of mine with gluten and dairy allergies and I was informed they could. However, when we placed our order, the first waitress said they could only serve a salad. I explained we had called ahead and told differently so we were passed to a second waiter. He had a small amount of knowledge of the menu and had to go back and forth with the chef. He didn’t seem too confident with the kitchen, by saying, ‘legally, I have to so we can’t guarantee it will be completely gluten free’ which doesn’t fill anyone with allergies with confidence. There was no word of reassurance that the kitchen will try their best to not cross contaminate the food. We’ve eaten at plenty of Italians who are understanding of other people’s food requirements and can accommodate with confidence. We felt like an inconvenience to the staff and didn’t feel welcome. As I said, the food was delicious but the staffs attitide was poor and didn’t make it an enjoyable experience. I would not be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leonie R.a year ago · 1 review

The decor's really smart but it keeps the relaxed cool feel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food was delicious with a huge range of options so there's something fro everyone. The drinks were really good - the Peroni Negroni & the Bloody Orange Negroni were so good! The main courses were a little expensive but they have lots of fish and expensive ingredients in and are the standard prices for the area now :( The pizza and pasta options were more reasonable.

"Okay"
3/6
Linda B.a year ago · 1 review

I have eaten at this restaurant several times and had a good experience, so invited my family who had to travel from all over for a birthday lunch yesterday. The service was very poor and I spent most of the lunch feeling uneasy & anxious trying to catch the waiter's attention for the items they had forgotten to bring. The prosecco was warm so I sent that back, I then reopened another drink but it didn't arrive so I had to leave the table to retrieve it. When the waiter eventually took our order, items were missing, we usually are offered pepper & parmesan, but had to ask. I then ordered a glass of wine to drink with the meal, which never arrived. Very disappointing for a what should have been a special occasion which we had travelled a long way for.

"Great"
5/6
Bernadette C.a month ago · 1 review

I love this restaurant. The food is always good and the service is efficient and friendly. It is nice to sit and people-watch through the big windows too. When we had lunch there yesterday, we had a mixture of dishes all of which were well cooked and really delicious. My only plea, as we were with a young baby (and there were other babies in while we were there), is that it would be good to have baby-changing facilities. Thank you!

"Good"
4/6
Nadine L.a year ago · 1 review

I enjoyed my time, however it was very awkward upon arrival when the table wasn't ready for us yet. We had to wait for a couple with two small children to leave so they could draw the tables together. I felt bad for the couple and slightly rude. I think the whole situation could have been glossed over if the staff had apologised to myself and the couple, and explained the situation. I feel as though it came across as we were forcing them out of their seats. In spite of that I still enjoyed my time at the restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Julie S.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. We were early but were immediately shown to our table. The restaurant was really busy and quite noisy and the staff worked very hard but there a couple of mistakes with our drinks order and sometime the waiters could be a bit brusque because they were so busy. But, overall, it still gets a 5 rating because the good far outweighed the couple of hiccups. We will definately go back.