Reviews Vesuvius Restaurant

Town CentreItalian££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
50 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Frankie & Benny's Ashford

Center
5.2/69
Frankie & Benny's Ashford

Frankie & Benny's Tunbridge Wells

Surroundings
6.0/64
Frankie & Benny's Tunbridge Wells

50 Vesuvius Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Vesuvius Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vesuvius Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vesuvius Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.8/6
50 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joa S.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Always a great experience. The staff are attentive and the food is lush

"Excellent"
6/6
Connie F.6 months ago · 2 reviews

As always, a delicious meal with great service and very reasonable prices. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ema D.6 months ago · 1 review

amazing! delicious! would definitely be returning very very soon. would recommend the seafood pasta

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy H.8 months ago · 1 review

I absolutely love this restaurant, this was our first time visiting and it certainly won’t be our last. Awesome family restaurant, incredible food, seriously recommend it!

"Excellent"
6/6
O’Meara L.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely authentic Italian food, excellent service with a smile. Barbara co-owner always visible and talking to customers.Don’t be put off by the decor when you walk in or the school like toilets, the ambiance of this friendly restaurant makes up for not being showy on the outside. This is one of my favourite restaurants in Maidstone as it is family run and I do love that as I hate chains with their precooked packaged foods. Can’t wait to go back again in the New Year. Wishing Barbara and her elves a very merry Christmas 🎄 & a prosperous New Year.

"Excellent"
6/6
Connie F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very impressed with my first visit to Vesuvius. I'd high expectations as it was recommended to me by Italian friends who go regularly despite living 30+ miles away. Service was friendly and efficient, food delicious & authentic (seafood risotto & lasagne both top notch) and desserts amazing. Prices very reasonable (2 courses for two people & £15 bottle wine totalled less than £50). Will definitely be back asap.

"Great"
5/6
Colin C.a year ago · 1 review

Visited early Saturday afternoon, found staff very friendly and attentive. The menu has lots of authentic Italian meals not like the regular high street Italian restaurants. Enjoyed the free bread sticks whilst we were waiting for our starters Meal was excellent and good sized portions, I can recommend the whole Sea Bream it was delicious. The free lemon liquor at the end when they brought the bill is a very nice touch

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.a year ago · 1 review

As always the food was excellent and i've visited this restaurant at least a dozen times over the last couple of years. As always the food was freshly prepared and the quality super. The service is also always very good. Top Restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona M.a year ago · 1 review

Always fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. So lovely to have an authentic independent restaurant on our doorstep - long may it continue and so pleased that they have been able to expand to have a cafe in Market Buildings.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.a year ago · 1 review

The welcome from the staff was very friendly. They could not do enough for you. Service was brilliant. The food was outstanding and cooked perfectly An 11 out of 10. Will definatly go back