Reviews Viceroy

YeovilIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
38 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

38 Viceroy Reviews

Read reviews about Viceroy here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Viceroy. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Viceroy.

Excellent
5.4/6
38 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
M S.a year ago · 1 review

Top quality. Worth the extra spent there. Melt in you mouth lamb really did feel like that. Local people recommended this restaurant to myself and wife.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicky B.a year ago · 1 review

Staff are very attentive and friendly,they made our valentines night very memorable.Food is excellent,couldn’t eat it all,the restaurant is very clean and comfortable and just a nice play to enjoy a meal

"Excellent"
6/6
S G.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful meal, We had the wednesday special menu, good selection to choose from and all arrived in good time. Attentive waiters (without being intrusive). Will definately be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clive B.a year ago · 17 reviews

A great restaurant. The food was excellent with great service. A modern feel to decor which all made for a great experience highly recommended if you are in the area an want a good quality Indian.

"Great"
5/6
Richard M.2 years ago · 1 review

A birthday treat night out for my girlfriend. Excellent table service and food, nice contemporary style surroundings, which was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our romantic evening dining out here very much and will definitely return. There are a lot of Viceroy special dishes to choose from plus all the usual favourites. The only minor negative comment would be that there was a problem with the admin licensing to sell alcohol because of an oversight with a name change at companies house. To be fair the staff had it covered & went out to a local off licence for us to collect whatever drinks we wanted. The drinks cost charged was very reasonable too for the minor inconvenance. Overal i would rate this restaurant as excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my wife's birthday and we couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate. The staff treated us like royalty, nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent, we ended up haveing a complimentary drink to round off a very enjoyable evening. Will definitely return and would recommend this venue to all our friends. Keep up the good work all at Viceroy Yeovil

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was wonderful and the staff were polite friendly and helpful, When it came to menu choices and the member of our team who is on a strict gluten free diet, there was extra attention paid to ensure she was catered for. This took away the worry of eating for her and she was able to enjoy her meal. We were quite a large group and paying separately for the meals went o.k., but the drinks and nibbles came on one bill and this caused confusion among our ranks. Lovely tho and I will return for more mango curry - superb Thankyou.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon H.2 years ago · 1 review

We took advice from the waiter as to which vegetarian dishes to order. His choice was very good. We visit Yeovil on a regular basis and will always go to the Viceroy as other Indian restaurants just don't cut it. Fantastic food and run by a really nice bunch of people.

"Great"
5/6
Michael B.2 years ago · 1 review

Have been to this restaurant many times over the years and the standard of food is always excellent. I have noticed that the sizes of the dishes have increased from when we first visited many years ago. The level of service is good, staff are polite and efficient and I would highly recommend the Viceroy to anyone who likes good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy A.2 years ago · 1 review

After arriving at the Viceroy we all received a great welcome. We had time to look at the menu before making our choices. The food came promptly and we all agreed it was excellent - nice flavours and tasted good. A great night was had by us all.