Reviews Vijay South Indian

KilburnIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
9 Reviews
Vijay South Indian London image 1
Vijay South Indian London image 2
Vijay South Indian London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

9 Vijay South Indian Reviews

Read reviews about Vijay South Indian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vijay South Indian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vijay South Indian.

Excellent
4.9/6
9 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food - really good value. I’d definitely recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth W.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and a very charming owner. Family business. We would definitely return again. Many vegetarian dishes and each dish was excellent. Very reasonable price point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna D.a year ago · 1 review

Very authentic food, beautifully cooked, individual flavours, lovely service, clean, casual restaurant. I would have liked better cutlery but that is such a minor point.

"Great"
5/6
Helen H.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly welcome and delicious food. Good for a quiet meal.

"Great"
5/6
vicky c.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Revisiting Vijay's after a gap of two years and it hasn't changed at all. Great Masala dosa and good selection of vegetarian dishes and southern Indian fish dishes bought to us by friendly, welcoming waiters. The restaurant has been repainted but the decor still has the same 70's vibe. Best of all it is carpeted so the acoustics are good so we can hear each other unlike in many restaurants with laminate flooring. Perhaps though they should update the toilets as very shabby now although quite clean. We live a long way away but hope to revisit soon.

"Good"
4/6
Tracey M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good as it always has been, however we felt as we were being rushed. The mains came out when one of the group was still finishing her starter which meant her main was left on the corner of the table until she was ready. The restaurant was not busy by any stretch of the imagination and therefore cannot understand the rushed service. Have been going to Vijays for many years, albeit not often in the last few years and my father first started going there in the 70's so we were both a little disappointed that we did not have a really relaxing meal, which was a treat for our visitors from Canada.

"Great"
5/6
Philip T.a year ago · 1 review

We made a brunch from the excellent Spicy Egg Dosai, Uppatham and other mild dishes from the starters menu. All washed down with Lassi, Tea or Masala Chai. The cooking is exceptional at Vijay's and this made the meal along with the attentive, but never intrusive, service from the team.

"Bad"
2/6
Ruth S.5 months ago · 1 review

Sadly, this restaurant, much loved by me in the past, seemed to have gone downhill. The spinach was of the frozen variety, rather than fresh, they had no cauliflower, despite it being on the menu and the prawn dish contained no mango that we could see, despite being advertised as having it in the dish. Staff were as friendly and helpful as ever and the mango lassi was delicious, but things were not of the standard they used to be. Perhaps things improved later in the evening, since we had arrived at 6pm, just as they had opened. I certainly hope so because I'd be sorry to lose this as a good place to eat.

"Great"
5/6
Stephen G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Returned after gap of 3 years. We enjoyed the meal and experience. We choose non-meat dishes Particular ones of note were Masala Dosa and Bombay Potatoes. Attentive responsive friendly service.