Reviews Vivaanta

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
29 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6275
Praza

29 Vivaanta Reviews

Read reviews about Vivaanta here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vivaanta. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vivaanta.

Excellent
5.1/6
29 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Phillip J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food at good prices, excellent service, we'll definitely be going back. The only thing I didn't like was the chutneys with the poppadums, no mango chutney or onion salad but overall an excellent meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isha C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and amazing service. The atmosphere was pleasant and calming. The restaurant is in a good location with a lovely view of the canal. Would definitely recommend visiting if you are around the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is just the best restaurant in Birmingham. We travel up from London especially. The service is welcoming and delightful and the food sublime. The blending of fkavours is magnificent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol A.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant - has the whole package attentive staff, great choice of food and plenty of cocktails to choose. Had a wonderful evening and will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Van F.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a high quality restaurant set in the bustling heart of Birmingham. We were a table of 6 celebrating a birthday. The food and wine were excellent combined with good service. We were very nearly the last to leave and yet we were still made to feel welcome. Vivaanta is well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Christine S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent evening - couldn't fault the food or the service. The free liqueur at the end of the meal was a very nice touch too . The only disappointment was the table. I had requested a window table and whilst I appreciate that these tables are very popular, I did book two weeks in advance requesting a window table. I feel that this should have been enough notice for my table request to be granted. At the very least, I feel an Email explaining why my request could not be granted could have been sent beforehand or an explanation given our arrival. However, I will return hopefully booking directly with the restaurant to see if this may lead to my request being met.

"Good"
4/6
Amy T.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. Good variety on the menu. Something to suit all in our party of four. However even though we had pre booked online for 9pm we waited almost an hour to be shown to our table. The service was a little chaotic and all combined left us earring extremely rich food very late into the night. We were not charged for our drinks and weather this was an oversight or as compensation for the wait I do not know. Overall the dinner was beautiful with a sense of fine dining about it. The restaurant was spotelessly clean and waiters very friendly and apologetic. It just felt like an opening night where no one knew what they were supposed to be doing. Would not stop me visiting again, but would perhaps book a table for slightly earlier next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Vivaanta is absolutely the best. The finess of their cuisine is delectable , sublime and subtle. Service, ambience, great hospitality, everything a joy. We travelled from London for this return visit and will do again. Brilliant!

"Good"
4/6
Pinky P.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was quite good and the cocktails even better. However I don't think the price for the seafood menu is worth it considering the portion you get and the amount you pay. Tastes good but a little overpriced for what you are getting. The starters and main tasted very good and of good quality however the desserts were not very nice and I wouldn't order dessert from there again.

"Good"
4/6
Leanne M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good, I had the garlic chilli jalfrazi and the lamb was super tender. Great cocktails and wine too! The service was quite slow though, we were at our table for an hour before the starters came out. It was valentines weekend, so putting it down to them being busier than normal. Would definitely go back again. Was