Reviews Volare Ristorante Italiano - Boldon

East BoldonItalian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bellini - Seaburn

City Centre
5.7/6848
Bellini - Seaburn

San Lorenzo - Gosforth

Gosforth
5.5/6464
San Lorenzo - Gosforth

34 Volare Ristorante Italiano - Boldon Reviews

Read reviews about Volare Ristorante Italiano - Boldon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Volare Ristorante Italiano - Boldon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Volare Ristorante Italiano - Boldon.

Excellent
5.4/6
34 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Holly D.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Very nice cosy restaurant with friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil F.5 months ago · 1 review

Volare is still the best restaurant in town... The best food and the best service. Perfect for a special occasion or just a nice meal out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin B.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food and staff were great! Very attentative. Good selection on menu. The restaurant is small but you don't feel cramped or squashed. We will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.5 months ago · 1 review

Tasty food, great atmosphere and excellent service. All in all a brilliant dining experience. I was in a party of four who all agreed that the night was excellent. The restaurant is on the small side but this adds to a homely and friendly feel. The staff are polite and accommodating. The food is tasty and very reasonably priced. There is a decent selection of drinks. I can recommend the chianti classico. I will certainly be using Volare again, keep up the brilliant work.

"Great"
5/6
Neil W.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Six of us had a splendid meal at Volare. Portions were generous, and the sauces involved were excellent. House wine at £13.95 is adequate, but there is a lack of reasonable priced alternatives. Similarly lacking is the dessert choice - very limited, and it is criminal that a good Italian restaurant offers only the bog-standard strawberry/chocolate/vanilla choice of ice cream. Come on, you can do better than that! Finally they persist in offering a hand-written, barely legible bill. A properly done print-out is a necessity. However, going back, Volare is excellent value, and the friendly service certainly ensures a return visit.

"Great"
5/6
Alison A.5 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant were great. Despite booking earlier in the day with Quandoo the restaurant had no record of this , they tried to be professional but it was clear this was not a new problem. They fitted us in gave us a complimentary starter and a drink at the bar . Staff were great and we had a lovely meal . Next time I won’t be booking threw Quandoo

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard J.8 months ago · 1 review

The online booking system was used for the first time and it was very easy to understand. We have been to Volari a few times now since they opened last year and have never been disappointed, the food is delicious and the staff are great, can’t wait to go again.

"Good"
4/6
Caroline T.5 months ago · 1 review

We’ve been several times to Volare and as ever food, service and atmosphere were good. We were a party of 5 and everyone enjoyed their food, especially the fish platter. Waiting staff are very friendly and were working particularly hard last Saturday, as there appeared to be only 2 of them. Still gave us a good experience and we’ll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie H.a year ago · 1 review

We have visited this restaurant a few time now its a fabulous place, looking forward to another visit soon, food excellent and staff so caring, food was the best, we totally recommend this place. Maggie and Veronica Harding

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen C.6 months ago · 8 reviews

3rd visit, tried an early dinner with the specials menu. Very good choice of starters and mains. House red wine is good and at about £14 a bottle very reasonable. Delicious food and cosy atmosphere.