Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Vauxhall
The Waterfront
The Waterfront Reviews

The Waterfront

International, Japanese, British, Drinks

Dishes priced around£18

Photo of restaurant The Waterfront in Vauxhall, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Waterfront (115)

Read what people think about The Waterfront. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Waterfront before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Waterfront and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

115 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
656
527
415
38
23
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Fad O.17 days ago · 1 review

very good place for gathering, nice view on the river ..

"Good"
4/6
Yevgeniy S.a year ago · 19 reviews

good place for a pint, food was ok. good location.

"Very good"
5/6
Sally M.a year ago · 1 review

Great choice of venue - delighted when we were able to take our seat an hour earlier than we had booked, with a wonderful view of the Thames. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sayyid C.a year ago · 1 review

Great experience good prices really nice waiters good outside venue

"Very good"
5/6
Princess Diana F.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great, restaurant was amazing, and members off staff were very friendly and welcoming, only thing is they took a bit long when it can to dessert and giving us the bill, other than that I will be going again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ayesha T.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing views, nice atmosphere. Great shisha, good drinks. The food isn’t the greatest but was ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Tee B.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing visit! The food, service and atmosphere was amazing 😍 will do a review on @teetheefoodie soon x

"Excellent"
6/6
Cruz M.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a lovely experience thanks guys x x x

"Excellent"
6/6
Seni I.2 years ago · 1 review

It was my birthday dinner with friends and I loved every minute of it there. The food and atmosphere was on point although the tequila shots tasted watered down.

"Good"
4/6
Sean H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was cooked well but they did the it the wrong way my steak was well done and my friend’s for was rare

"Excellent"
6/6
Ricardo M.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, the place is nice and the service was good

"Very good"
5/6
charlotte r.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice food, sushi and burger was great, ate in terrace which was lovely but they could make it feel a bit more special by having some tables set up with basics also ketchup etc in pots rather than plastic sachets would be a better touch other than that great spot

"Average"
3/6
Shreena J.2 years ago · 1 review

The strawberry Daquarri was very watered down with juice. Instead of remaking it, they topped it up with alcohol, which imbalanced the taste. The food is expensive for what you receive £19 for 3 lamb chops which is not enough 4 is exceptable. Lovely view and experience but the food alcohol and shisha prices need reviewing. Also service is bad. They jad me waiting over 10mins to pay the bill.

"Awful"
1/6
Tesfamichael D.2 years ago · 1 review

The manager told us to change the sit after we used that sit after 2 hours usage, infact we booked for it.

"Excellent"
6/6
HITEN T.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing Venue, great food and great shisha. Superb views of the River Thames, will be back again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
Juan Manuel C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, Shisha and lovely atmosphere. I love going there quiet often. 😁

"Not good "
2/6
Neysha W.2 years ago · 1 review

My food took 1 hour and half to come and my drinks came 3 hours later and I ordered at the same time. Service was rubbish

"Good"
4/6
Rasheedat O.2 years ago · 1 review

Went here to celebrate my birthday and the manager was pretty nice. I initially booked the terrace but changed my mind when I got there, and the manager sat us inside, quite flexible tbh. I also got there like 30 mins and they sat us immediately, which was also greaat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aleksandar B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Shisha was very good and flavourful and longlasting! Food was good too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohammed M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good place to relax and have a moment to your self or with friends to wind down after long day of work

"Excellent"
6/6
Aleksandar B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful place very nice shisha and food was tasty a

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice staff and food was delicious. The restaurant was wonderful also

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Welcoming staff, well presented food and overall a nice restaurant in a good location

"Excellent"
6/6
jack h.2 years ago · 3 reviews

the food was excellent service incredible and really friendly staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Maria B.2 years ago · 1 review

My experience in waterfront was really good! atmosphere was really live and the food we ordered were pretty nice and tasty (chicken wings, prawn tempura, sweet potato fries and normal fries). The cocktails (daiquiri and mojito) really refreshing and rest of drinks (double rum coke) were quite strong (which is always a plus!!). Shisha really good but a bit pricey. Overall, great experience. Will definitely go there again but probably a bit earlier as we booked for nine and we felt a bit rushed as they closed at 10.30. Served by Maria, she was lovely, made really good recommendations and was continuously paying attention to our table. Grazie!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christiaan v.2 years ago · 1 review

Great spot on the river, good food and drinks selection, with the bonus of Shisha outside. Popular all year round with their parasols and heaters for the winter. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

"Good"
4/6
Melinda K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Was very much welcomed, the food and drink was good too however, I felt very much rushed when it was about to close. I was given my bill when I didn’t even ask for it and we wasn’t finished with our food. But other than that, everything was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My favourite place ever, I’m booking now for the fourth time, food drinks and the whole setting and ambience is just 10 out of 10. Recommend the lychee cocktail and the chicken wings or their amazing dragon sushi

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa A.2 years ago · 1 review

I attended with my husband and daughter. Was seen by afzul. Amazing host. Attended to the needs of my family so well. Thank you, will deffo visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veneliza C.2 years ago · 1 review

I celebrated my birthday 2 weeks ago , food is delicious and staff are all amazing with the special mention to Afsal who's really always taking care of us and making sure we got all what we need. Thank you

"Awful"
1/6
Mizanur R.2 years ago · 1 review

Very disappointing, it was my wife’s birthday and we did not even get served fully, literally after 1 hour 20mins we got the drinks and starters which was cold and oily it was disgusting, we had to send it back. We asked the waitress how long till our food comes and her replies was, “it’s very busy you could either wait or leave” which was very rude I was shocked for her to even say that. We had to leave as we couldn’t wait any longer as they couldn’t get any food out. Wasted money on parking and fuel for nothing really and an upset wife.

"Excellent"
6/6
sebrina b.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great atmosphere. thank you for making my husband's birthday so special.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicolette M.2 years ago · 1 review

We loved the location and set up, service was good and we really enjoyed starters and cocktails. (Buffalo wings, California rolls, crispy squid, pornstar martinis and strawberry mojitos 🤤😋)

"Excellent"
6/6
mohaman a.3 years ago · 1 review

amazing food and the best service. staff were friendly and service was astonishing

"Excellent"
6/6
nareng m.3 years ago · 1 review

a great place to visit in london i really enjoyed it

"Excellent"
6/6
Naz U.3 years ago · 1 review

Amazing time cocktails were very nice. Food was amazing .

"Excellent"
6/6
Masata K.3 years ago · 1 review

Me and my partner really enjoyed the environment and food at waterfront and will be coming again soon

"Good"
4/6
Shupanhar S.3 years ago · 1 review

It was good not gonna lie. Food was amazing lol

"Very good"
5/6
Priyanka D.3 years ago · 1 review

This place in St George wharf has a very good vibe and location.

"Good"
4/6
Jennifer K.3 years ago · 1 review

- food and drinks were really good massive portions, we had an amazing waiter who was so kind and attentive. - unfortunately the experience was ruined by other rude bar staff which is why the rating isn’t any higher