Reviews Wongs Chinese Restaurant

Bristol City CentreChinese, Asian, Asian Fusion££££
Excellent
5.1/6
25 Reviews
Wongs Chinese Restaurant Bristol image 1
Wongs Chinese Restaurant Bristol image 2
Wongs Chinese Restaurant Bristol image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 Wongs Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Wongs Chinese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wongs Chinese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wongs Chinese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
25 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Donna H.4 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food. Thank you! Will definitely be back for more

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin B.a month ago · 1 review

Super traditional menu with dishes I have never seen! Delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Felix G.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Friendly staff, great food and the owner did us a great deal. We'll be going back again soon. There wasn't a single bad dish served.

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.8 months ago · 1 review

Very good and helpful service. So many tempting dishes on the menu it is difficult to choose. Perhaps skip the starters and pick a selection from the mains.

"Excellent"
6/6
Taghreed C.a year ago · 1 review

The Dodd was on time frish and very tasty The place clear the owner she is a star I would say service for a place like this needs attention it was my husband birthday I had to communicate to staff to clear the table they they brought the cake in the box !! Not in a serving plate And coffee and tea was not hot One particular staff Chinese did not speak English didn’t have a clue what he was doing set the table o had to jump and place fork on the table But the manager she was lovely lady

"Great"
5/6
Robert W.10 months ago · 1 review

Conveniently located in the centre of Bristol. There was lots of space and the décor was great. We had a circular table with turntable for 6. The service was friendly and attentive. We had a set menu and the food was excellent. Wong's were happy to substitute in a selection of hors d'oeuvres. We did pick a menu with a lot of chillies but overall the evening was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Racks C.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff and shown to our table very quickly. Waiting staff spoke good English and were able to take our order with ease and without mistakes. Food was served promptly, was hot and delicious! Food was reasonably priced and had a good variety on the menu. Thank you Wongs for a great meal

"Bad"
2/6
Garth H.a year ago · 1 review

3 out of 4 diners were served lukewarm food for both starter and main course. Staff appeared to be inexperienced and were poorly dressed, 1 in track suit bottoms, although they were polite. The table was not cleared of dirty dishes and we were left sitting at the table with no further interest from the Manager or the staff. We had visited Wongs several months ago when we were very impressed with the variety of dishes on the menu, hence our second visit with 2 friends who were looking forward to the visit. The menu was still very varied, the food tasted fine but not warm enough. It will be some time before we venture in again which is a great shame given the experience of our first visit.

"Great"
5/6
Heather H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service and authentic surroundings - can definitely recommend. We were a group of 4 so chose set menu B which was delicious but, even for us who all have very healthy appetites, we left more than we’d have wanted - VERY generous portions!

"Good"
4/6
Gita S.a year ago · 1 review

Don't expect professional or a standard restaurants service, the staff need to be trained. However, it's an exceptional good food and cooking, big portions too. The general atmosphere makes you feel at home, the lady owner is very nice but very forgetful of we ordered during busy time so we had to chase our orders.